Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

R-22 Stuck at Step 1 of 2


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   bridge

bridge

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 70 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2008

Posted 27 July 2010 - 06:21 PM

My R-22 (with converters passing HD) is uber stuck. I tried restarting, unplugging, error scan, and it won't enter diagnostic mode. I also tried re-downloading the national release. Does anyone have any ideas or am I hosed?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   ThomasM

ThomasM

    RF Engineer

  • Registered
  • 4,317 posts
  • LocationMilwaukee, WI
Joined: Jul 20, 2007

Posted 27 July 2010 - 07:18 PM

My R-22 (with converters passing HD) is uber stuck. I tried restarting, unplugging, error scan, and it won't enter diagnostic mode. I also tried re-downloading the national release. Does anyone have any ideas or am I hosed?


It is verifying that your setup is correct. It's possible something has gone wrong and it can't find the satellites in it's configuration.

Try pressing EXIT and see if you can get to the setup menu. If you can, go to satellite setup and try changing the configuration to a round 18" dish (the minimum configuration) and then let it restart.

If that doesn't work, unplug it from the wall, disconnect the satellite cables and plug it in. If it gets to the "searching for satellites" screen, try the above reconfiguration.

If it just hangs up even when trying these tricks the HDD may have died in which case the only solution is to call DirecTV.

3LNB Phase III Dish * 2-R15-300 * R22-200 * D12-100 * DirecTV Subscriber since Y2K


#3 OFFLINE   bridge

bridge

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 70 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2008

Posted 27 July 2010 - 07:43 PM

Thanks for the reply. No joy. Still stopping at Step 1 of 2. Uhg. I've got the repair plan, does anyone know what they're sending in replacement for the R-22's these days?

#4 OFFLINE   matt

matt

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,858 posts
Joined: Jan 11, 2010

Posted 27 July 2010 - 07:46 PM

R22 <-> R22, you will get another one :)
Slimline 5 with SWM-16
Wireless DECA
HR34-700!
R22-200 Leased
Owned H25-700 and H24-700 off and packed for the move.

DIRECTV subscriber since Nov. 2009

#5 OFFLINE   bridge

bridge

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 70 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2008

Posted 27 July 2010 - 08:07 PM

Man I hope so...go Cowboys.

#6 OFFLINE   matt

matt

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,858 posts
Joined: Jan 11, 2010

Posted 27 July 2010 - 08:09 PM

That is the word around here... if they send you something else, unless it's an HR, don't activate it and call and complain.
Slimline 5 with SWM-16
Wireless DECA
HR34-700!
R22-200 Leased
Owned H25-700 and H24-700 off and packed for the move.

DIRECTV subscriber since Nov. 2009

#7 OFFLINE   ThomasM

ThomasM

    RF Engineer

  • Registered
  • 4,317 posts
  • LocationMilwaukee, WI
Joined: Jul 20, 2007

Posted 29 July 2010 - 07:33 PM

Be sure to loudly complain if they try to replace your R22 with an R15 or R16 explaining you use "DirecTV on Demand" which isn't available on those other DVR's.

3LNB Phase III Dish * 2-R15-300 * R22-200 * D12-100 * DirecTV Subscriber since Y2K





Protected By... spam firewall...And...