Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Dish 1000.2 sig levels


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   russe41

russe41

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Oct 05, 2008

Posted 04 August 2010 - 07:52 PM

I have my dish on the chimney and since I changed from the 500 to the hd 1000.2 dish my levels are bad. I believe i'm clipping the level from the roof line
being in the way. My levels are 119 sig 77 110 sig 66 129 sig 30.
119 and 110 was good before I changed out my dish 500.
I'm moving it to a pole soon hoping to improve the signal and i'm checking to see if my angles are correct, az 236 el 28 sk 125?

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   boba

boba

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,580 posts
Joined: May 23, 2003

Posted 05 August 2010 - 01:40 AM

I have my dish on the chimney and since I changed from the 500 to the hd 1000.2 dish my levels are bad. I believe i'm clipping the level from the roof line
being in the way. My levels are 119 sig 77 110 sig 66 129 sig 30.
119 and 110 was good before I changed out my dish 500.
I'm moving it to a pole soon hoping to improve the signal and i'm checking to see if my angles are correct, az 236 el 28 sk 125?

Zip code would help to check your angles. What transponders on which satellite are you checking for signal strength? Conus rather than spotbeam makes a difference when comparing signal strengths.:)

#3 OFFLINE   russe41

russe41

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Oct 05, 2008

Posted 05 August 2010 - 06:02 AM

Sorry, 44280 zip




Protected By... spam firewall...And...