Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Directv2pc help


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   5353

5353

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 96 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2009

Posted 08 August 2010 - 11:42 AM

I finally got this to work video and audio. I have 2 problems

1. picture all pixelated is that my network or something else both recievers connect via cat5 100/full into a netgear wnr3500l

2. once I connect to one I can;t disconnect and connect to other reciever

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Mike Bertelson

Mike Bertelson

    6EQUJ5 WOW!

  • Moderators
  • 13,791 posts
Joined: Jan 24, 2007

Posted 08 August 2010 - 11:48 AM

I finally got this to work video and audio. I have 2 problems

1. picture all pixelated is that my network or something else both recievers connect via cat5 100/full into a netgear wnr3500l

2. once I connect to one I can;t disconnect and connect to other reciever

What is the PC it's running on?

Did you run the advisor app?

This thread may help.

http://www.dbstalk.c...ad.php?t=165127

Mike

µß
If you don't want to do sub-models at least do the new equipment...I'm just sayin'
Since it costs 2.4¢ to produce a penny, my 2¢ worth is really 4.8¢ worth.  That 4.8¢ is my own and not the 4.8¢ of DIRECTV, Dish, or anyone else for that matter.


#3 OFFLINE   5353

5353

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 96 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2009

Posted 08 August 2010 - 12:30 PM

I ran advisor app and all Green

1.66 dual processor 2 gig windows 7 Zotac ID11

#4 OFFLINE   Mike Bertelson

Mike Bertelson

    6EQUJ5 WOW!

  • Moderators
  • 13,791 posts
Joined: Jan 24, 2007

Posted 10 August 2010 - 05:09 AM

I have a WNDR3700 and DirecTV2PC works fine. It is a little slow in the start but I always get a good picture and audio. I chose this router because of it's HD streaming.

According to the product specs tab on this link the WNR3500L isn't really for streaming HD? Maybe that's causing your issues.

http://www.netgear.c...y/WNR3500L.aspx

Mike

µß
If you don't want to do sub-models at least do the new equipment...I'm just sayin'
Since it costs 2.4¢ to produce a penny, my 2¢ worth is really 4.8¢ worth.  That 4.8¢ is my own and not the 4.8¢ of DIRECTV, Dish, or anyone else for that matter.





spam firewall