Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Stutter in video on NatGeoHD CH 276


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,927 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 23 August 2010 - 02:11 PM

Anyone else seeing a stuttering/slight pausing in the video on NatGeoHD 276? Sometimes it's just a slight stutter, other times it's a pause in the video, no problem with the audio though.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   sigma1914

sigma1914

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,836 posts
  • LocationAllen, TX
Joined: Sep 05, 2006

Posted 23 August 2010 - 02:14 PM

Yes sir.
http://www.dbstalk.c...ad.php?t=183063
If you stop responding to them or put them on ignore, then eventually they'll go away.

#3 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,927 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 23 August 2010 - 02:18 PM

OK, thanks, didn't look in CE section since box running NR now that they're pushing 40D out.

Now I just have to get into the right frame of mind to call DirecTV and try to get someone to forward a request to the broadcast center to check it out. Usually I just get someone that won't breakout of the script and end up with them wanting to send a tech out on a service call.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#4 OFFLINE   Kansas Zephyr

Kansas Zephyr

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,489 posts
Joined: Jun 29, 2007

Posted 23 August 2010 - 03:09 PM

Anyone else seeing a stuttering/slight pausing in the video on NatGeoHD 276? Sometimes it's just a slight stutter, other times it's a pause in the video, no problem with the audio though.

I saw this yesterday, also.

...and I'm still on the June NR.
5 LNB Slimline & SWM-16
SWM1 2 HR20s & HR21 via SWS-4 "green label" 4-way splitter w/power pass one leg for PI - SWM2 2 HR20s & HR21 after SWS-4 "green label" 4-way splitter
2 HR20-700 Wireless network for DoD
HR20-700 eSATA Vantec NexStar CX w/ 2TB WD20EVDS
HR21-100/AM21 Wireless network for DoD
HR21-100/AM21
With diplexed OTA via an "out" on one SWS-4 4-way splitter, using a Winegard YA 1713 - Channel Master 4228 - Channel Master 7777 in the attic.
Yes, my market has HD LiLs...and I'm still not giving up OTA! No rain-fade, and all sub-channels 24/7/365.
Also, with diplexed Cox Internet on one leg, downstream of a SWS-4 4-way splitter, using a SWS-2 2-way splitter, as a combiner.
R10 via SWM-16 Legacy 1
In boxes HR10-250, HDVR2 & (2) D10-300

#5 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,927 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 23 August 2010 - 03:31 PM

I saw this yesterday, also.

...and I'm still on the June NR.


Yea, saw that also yesterday and sent a Twitter asking that they check it, never saw a response.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#6 OFFLINE   Kansas Zephyr

Kansas Zephyr

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,489 posts
Joined: Jun 29, 2007

Posted 23 August 2010 - 03:36 PM

Yea, saw that also yesterday and sent a Twitter asking that they check it, never saw a response.

I was watching "When the Earth Stops Turning"...or something similar...and was thinking I needed a RBR, until I noticed it wasn't occurring on any other channels I sampled.
5 LNB Slimline & SWM-16
SWM1 2 HR20s & HR21 via SWS-4 "green label" 4-way splitter w/power pass one leg for PI - SWM2 2 HR20s & HR21 after SWS-4 "green label" 4-way splitter
2 HR20-700 Wireless network for DoD
HR20-700 eSATA Vantec NexStar CX w/ 2TB WD20EVDS
HR21-100/AM21 Wireless network for DoD
HR21-100/AM21
With diplexed OTA via an "out" on one SWS-4 4-way splitter, using a Winegard YA 1713 - Channel Master 4228 - Channel Master 7777 in the attic.
Yes, my market has HD LiLs...and I'm still not giving up OTA! No rain-fade, and all sub-channels 24/7/365.
Also, with diplexed Cox Internet on one leg, downstream of a SWS-4 4-way splitter, using a SWS-2 2-way splitter, as a combiner.
R10 via SWM-16 Legacy 1
In boxes HR10-250, HDVR2 & (2) D10-300

#7 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,927 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 23 August 2010 - 04:03 PM

I decided to try an e-mail, asking them to forward a request to the broadcast center to check the channel. Said that I had already reset the receiver and it's happening on all of my receivers.

As expected, got a response to reset my receivers and if that didn't correct it to call for a service call.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#8 OFFLINE   gilviv

gilviv

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 358 posts
Joined: Sep 17, 2007

Posted 23 August 2010 - 04:23 PM

I decided to try an e-mail, asking them to forward a request to the broadcast center to check the channel. Said that I had already reset the receiver and it's happening on all of my receivers.

As expected, got a response to reset my receivers and if that didn't correct it to call for a service call.


I am having the same problem with NATGEO, they(DirecTV) told me "it must be on my end". They wanted to roll a truck out to me. Here we go again with more foolishness:confused::mad:

DirecTV since July 2006, WholeHome & HDDVR Service
Slimline5 SWM-LNB Dish to:
3x HR24/100s #1 w/AM21N via HDMI to LG 42LH90/240hz Full LED, #2 w/AM21N & #3 both via HDMI to 2-LG 32LK330/60hz LCDs
1x HR23/700 via HDMI> Sharp 26" LCD


#9 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,927 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 23 August 2010 - 04:32 PM

Yep, got the second e-mail response, can't trouble shoot things via e-mail and I need to call in since this is not a know problem. Of course they don't know about the problem since the robots won't just check the bloody channel on their end.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#10 OFFLINE   Rob

Rob

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 550 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 23 August 2010 - 04:33 PM

I was having blips on MSNBC HD (356) earlier today. 1/2 second video/sound dropouts occuring about every 20 seconds. Not have them now.

Don't no if it is related.
It's only tv!

#11 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,927 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 23 August 2010 - 04:58 PM

Looks like it's been fixed as of 5:55central I don't see the problem anymore.

See post My Setup for configuration info.





spam firewall