Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

FTA rec general satellite


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   CAT007

CAT007

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2010

Posted 04 September 2010 - 12:38 PM

Hi, evrbody, 'm a new member, but hope to find a right chat. For mostly 6yrs using FTA receiver with lot of channels.
sat hotbird 13', dish 1,6m
gs 7001
The General Satellite Corporation

Friend of mine wants to put analogues device to watch HD. lives at madagascar.

pls, advise

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   FTA Michael

FTA Michael

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,473 posts
Joined: Jul 21, 2002

Posted 10 September 2010 - 10:57 AM

Your friend should ask around with local satellite equipment dealers. No one is better qualified to say exactly which channels he can get and exactly what he needs to get them.

You can noodle around on Lyngsat with footprint maps and such, but why guess when you can get the right answer right away?
Yes, FTABlog is active again. Why do you ask?

#3 OFFLINE   PoweredbynFusion

PoweredbynFusion

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Sep 17, 2010

Posted 17 September 2010 - 07:33 PM

Like FTAmichael said, lyngsat.com is your best bet, great site updated often, will tell you exactly what channels are available on which sat and what size dish you need to get them

#4 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,341 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 17 September 2010 - 10:35 PM

Check www.lyngsat.com, look for footprints.

#5 OFFLINE   giqcass

giqcass

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Oct 12, 2010

Posted 12 October 2010 - 03:01 AM

I'm new to fta and I'm looking for general advice on equipment satellite and so forth. I would like a DVR box that does FTA and OTA. I have an old C band dish. I live in southern MI. Not sure what the best setup would be.

#6 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,341 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 12 October 2010 - 10:20 AM

Perhaps AZbox Premium Plus .

#7 OFFLINE   whatchel1

whatchel1

    Hall Of Fame

  • No PM's
  • 1,086 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2006

Posted 28 November 2010 - 12:25 PM

Here area a couple of sites that are better for the question he has than Lyngsat. http://satbeams.com/
http://www.sathint.com/
I put this up not so much for the OP but for all of those that only know about Lyngsat.




spam firewall