Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

TV Apps... currently unavailable?


  • Please log in to reply
89 replies to this topic

#81 OFFLINE   Jeremy W

Jeremy W

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 13,447 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 15 October 2010 - 08:15 PM

Guess this is a feature that is going to evolve over time.

TV Apps have been around for a while now, and they haven't evolved at all.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#82 OFFLINE   E91

E91

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 341 posts
Joined: Oct 07, 2008

Posted 16 October 2010 - 12:06 AM

Well, that is disappointing. I don't really think the apps are important or anything, but they do take up valuable space on the remote. The right arrow and active button could accomplish something more useful to the user experience.

I'm surprised there isn't an app to at least give you stock reports and stuff like that...

#83 OFFLINE   futurerebeldr

futurerebeldr

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 84 posts
Joined: Jun 08, 2010

Posted 16 October 2010 - 12:09 PM

I wouldn't say that it was locked into the H24/HR24's. Mine wasn't working on my HR21's, but after they were upgraded to HR24's it started working as soon as I powered them up. Can't really explain it.

#84 OFFLINE   e4123

e4123

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 88 posts
Joined: Jan 31, 2011

Posted 07 March 2011 - 09:59 AM

Since last Friday (3/4/11) DTV apps have been unavailable (Service Unavailable (5) ). Anyone else experiencing this? I'm able to download shows but can't get to the apps.
DTV subscriber since 1998 (Originally via Peagsus/NRTC/USSB) .. Fun times
HR24-100 -> Panasonic TC-P50S2
Onkyo - TX-DS777
HR24-500 + Cisco WET610N-> Panasonic TC-32LX24
R.I.P. Knut

#85 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,983 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 07 March 2011 - 10:04 AM

Anyone else experiencing this?

Mine are still working here [just checked]
A.K.A VOS

#86 OFFLINE   lzhj9k

lzhj9k

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 158 posts
Joined: Mar 14, 2009

Posted 07 March 2011 - 10:13 AM

Mine work as of this AM 11:12 AM EST.. Just checked 1 receiver..

Mike

 

HR-34  HR-23  H25  2-C41 Clients and 1-C41W Client


#87 OFFLINE   SWORDFISH

SWORDFISH

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 189 posts
Joined: Apr 16, 2007

Posted 08 March 2011 - 04:23 AM

Since last Friday (3/4/11) DTV apps have been unavailable (Service Unavailable (5) ). Anyone else experiencing this? I'm able to download shows but can't get to the apps.


I'm having the same issue on an HR24-200. A reset temporarily solved the problem, but several hours later "service unavailable (5)" returned. The box is connected to the network and VOD is working.

Apps are working on my HR24-500 boxes.



SF
HR24-200 - WD10EVDS in Antec MX-1 Enclosure
HR24-500
HR24-500
H24-100
H24-100
Directv Since 1994

#88 OFFLINE   GreenScrew

GreenScrew

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 63 posts
Joined: Nov 02, 2005

Posted 20 March 2011 - 08:05 PM

I'm having the same issue on an HR24-200. A reset temporarily solved the problem, but several hours later "service unavailable (5)" returned. The box is connected to the network and VOD is working.

Apps are working on my HR24-500 boxes.

SF


Been having trouble with apps and just RBR'd after reading this and low and behold they are working again. I'm assuming temporarily only.... I have two HR24-500's that have been working flawlessly just the two HR24-200's aren't working.

#89 OFFLINE   DodgerKing

DodgerKing

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,041 posts
Joined: Apr 28, 2008

Posted 20 March 2011 - 08:47 PM

Not working on my HR20 either, neither is DOD, channel 1000

#90 OFFLINE   Hutchinshouse

Hutchinshouse

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,632 posts
Joined: Sep 27, 2006

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:39 AM

I’ve had TV Apps troubles forever due to a DIRECTV issue. I’m unable to access TV apps at all due to my receiver is “deleted” on the TV Apps website.

Been that way for over a half of year!

My other DVRs work great on the same home network.

Attached Thumbnails

  • d.JPG





Protected By... spam firewall...And...