Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR20-100 blinking Blue Ring..


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jrodfoo

jrodfoo

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 458 posts
Joined: Apr 09, 2007

Posted 27 September 2010 - 02:34 PM

I came home from work to see my HR20-100 with flashing/blinking blue ring.. RBR had no effect the few times I tried... then waited a few minutes and then it kicked in to the disk scan which i guess was fine, then downloaded the satellite info and now it's running with no issues. I didn't have it on when I left for work.

Do you guys think the Hard Drive is going bad?

Thanks in advance!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,572 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 27 September 2010 - 03:06 PM

Maybe, you caught it in the middle of a restart. Did you notice if the software version changed? After a restart the unit is left on.
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.

#3 OFFLINE   jrodfoo

jrodfoo

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 458 posts
Joined: Apr 09, 2007

Posted 27 September 2010 - 03:09 PM

Maybe, you caught it in the middle of a restart. Did you notice if the software version changed? After a restart the unit is left on.


software version didn't change. things seem ok now. I want to get a HR24 so I might be looking for one sooner than I thought though :)




Protected By... spam firewall...And...