Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

"Playboy en Espanol" listed as $0 (free) - is this a mistake?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
12 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_quietmouse_*

Guest_quietmouse_*
  • Guests
Joined: --

Posted 12 October 2010 - 04:37 PM

I was looking at my programming after logging into my account.

Under "A La Carte" section, the first choice is "Playboy en Espanol $0.00" and
the checkbox is open.(not greyed out like certain options)

My only package is "America's Top 120" and nothing else.(as listed on my
monthly bill)

I do not speak Spanish. My only laugague is English. Then again.... I don't
really care if the Plaboy channel is in Spanish or Klingon! :D

I checked it and went to the next page... still no additional fees... same as
before, except that it tells me that "Playboy en Espanol" will be added.... I
didn't click the final button... Not sure if this is a trap or not.... :D

Any ideas? :confused:


Edit: decided to try it anyway..... the last page told me my programming has
been changed.... but I cannot see "Playboy en Espanol" on my DVR's guide yet.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   rphillips187

rphillips187

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 97 posts
Joined: Oct 14, 2007

Posted 12 October 2010 - 06:06 PM

I didn't realize they spoke in any language on that channel.:D

#3 OFFLINE   dennispap

dennispap

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 664 posts
Joined: Feb 01, 2007

Posted 12 October 2010 - 07:11 PM

let us know what happens;)

#4 OFFLINE   BNUMM

BNUMM

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,079 posts
Joined: Dec 23, 2006

Posted 12 October 2010 - 07:30 PM

You must subscribe to a Dish Latino package to get it.

#5 OFFLINE   phrelin

phrelin

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 13,552 posts
  • LocationNorthern California Redwoods
Joined: Jan 18, 2007

Posted 12 October 2010 - 11:03 PM

You must subscribe to a Dish Latino package to get it.

Maybe, but right now it's an option on my programming page also.

"In a hundred years there'll be a whole new set of people."
"Always poke the bears. They sleep too much for their own good."

"If you're good enough, they'll talk about you." - Tom Harmon
A GEEZER who remembers watching TV in 1951 and was an Echostar customer from 1988 to 2008, now a Dish Network customer.
My AV Setup
My Slingbox Pro HD Experience
My Blog: The Redwood Guardian


#6 OFFLINE   grog

grog

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 396 posts
Joined: Jul 02, 2007

Posted 12 October 2010 - 11:29 PM

Playboy channel is included even in the lowest cost Latino package offering.

Maybe you have one of the Latino Packages?

http://www.dishnetwo...ng/default.aspx

http://www.dishnetwo.../DishMEXICO.pdf

There are other funny things in the package information.

Check this out:

http://www.dishnetwo...de/default.aspx

Posted Image


Yes indeed....

Channel '..........................' is included in the America Top120+, 200 and 250.
While Channel '...........................' is only included in the America Top 250.

I wonder what the '...........................' channel has that moved it into the Top 250 only?
Philips 47" 1080p LCD HDTV 47pfl7422d/37
Philips 42" 1080p LCD HDTV 42pfl3704D
Magnavox 32" 720p LCD HDTV 32MF338B/27
Magnavox 720p 19" LCD
2x DIRECTV Plus® HD DVR (HR24-200 with 1TB ESATA via Thermaltake BlacX external dock), 2x DIRECTV® HD Receiver (H24-200), 1 DIRECTV® Slimline Dish, MRV with Deca CINEMAplus

#7 OFFLINE   FTA Michael

FTA Michael

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,474 posts
Joined: Jul 21, 2002

Posted 12 October 2010 - 11:32 PM

I've got AT250, no Latino. When I checked the box to add it for free (just as an experiment, you understand), the result page told me that it could not be added to my account and that I should call a phone number for help.

I remember it being available with Dish Latino, so now that makes sense. Would it be a free add-on if I bought Latino Bonus?
Yes, FTABlog is active again. Why do you ask?

#8 OFFLINE   356B

356B

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 901 posts
  • LocationNorthern California
Joined: Oct 11, 2008

Posted 12 October 2010 - 11:37 PM

It's available for $00.00 for me.....
Thank you and
Best of luck

#9 OFFLINE   phrelin

phrelin

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 13,552 posts
  • LocationNorthern California Redwoods
Joined: Jan 18, 2007

Posted 12 October 2010 - 11:39 PM

Yeah, I noticed all those extra lines with nothing in them in the package comparison listing. Weird.

It appears on my Programming page, I have in the A La Carte options things like CineLatino and Latino Bonus that I could choose for a price. But Playboy en Espanol is there for free.

Perhaps the webmaster is allowing the webgrasshopper to run these particular pages and he doesn't have the moves down right.;)

"In a hundred years there'll be a whole new set of people."
"Always poke the bears. They sleep too much for their own good."

"If you're good enough, they'll talk about you." - Tom Harmon
A GEEZER who remembers watching TV in 1951 and was an Echostar customer from 1988 to 2008, now a Dish Network customer.
My AV Setup
My Slingbox Pro HD Experience
My Blog: The Redwood Guardian


#10 OFFLINE   James Long

James Long

    Ready for Uplink!

  • Super Moderators
  • 40,293 posts
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 12 October 2010 - 11:57 PM

Channel '..........................' is included in the America Top120+, 200 and 250.
While Channel '...........................' is only included in the America Top 250.

I wonder what the '...........................' channel has that moved it into the Top 250 only?

Channel '...........................' (the last one noted) is NatGeo. Most of the ...... channels are the 12 FS RSNs that are off air. There should be one in the list that is Top200 and 250 only. That one would be FX.

This was DISH's way of pulling the disputed channels from the channel listing on the compare page. Unfortunately they left the logos on the package page (the last time I checked).

#11 OFFLINE   BattleZone

BattleZone

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,969 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2007

Posted 13 October 2010 - 06:36 AM

Playboy en Espanol is only available with the Latino packages. It is an option that you have to specifically ask for, so that families with kids don't automatically get it without knowing it, but is a no-extra-charge option (for those subscribing to the Latino packages).

#12 OFFLINE   SayWhat?

SayWhat?

    Know Nothing

  • Registered
  • 5,716 posts
Joined: Jun 06, 2009

Posted 13 October 2010 - 07:06 AM

For those that have added it via the web as a test, has the channel been activated?
Help stamp out Twits and Twitterers!

HD, SchmacHD!! Just be glad you've got a picture at all.

#13 OFFLINE   Sddnexplsn

Sddnexplsn

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Mar 24, 2014

Posted 24 March 2014 - 03:54 AM

It was available to me for $0.00 as well so I tried it and submitted the request. Instantly I could see the playboy in Spanish channel! we have the dish Latino package. FREE PORN!! So excited. 😝👌




Protected By... spam firewall...And...