Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR24-500 or HR24-200


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   raromr

raromr

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 203 posts
Joined: Jun 24, 2010

Posted 15 October 2010 - 08:06 PM

Just got an HR24-200. Been having the AM21 blank recording issue with my HR24-500. Wise to switch and hook up the HR24-200 to the AM21 or will I just be in store for the same problem?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Jason Whiddon

Jason Whiddon

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,276 posts
Joined: Aug 17, 2006

Posted 16 October 2010 - 07:43 AM

I'd say switch. From all my reading, the 500 is the only HR24 with the AM21 bug.
65" VT50 / BDP-S7200
Denon AVR-4520CI
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500

 


#3 OFFLINE   Scott Kocourek

Scott Kocourek

    On the edge

  • Super Moderators
  • 9,263 posts
  • LocationWisconsin
Joined: Jun 13, 2009

Posted 16 October 2010 - 08:21 AM

It certainly can't hurt to try, that's a perfect step in troubleshooting. Would you please stop back and report your results for others?

Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, Dish Network, or any other company.
Become a DBSTalk.com member or join the CE program HERE


#4 OFFLINE   raromr

raromr

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 203 posts
Joined: Jun 24, 2010

Posted 16 October 2010 - 10:52 AM

Thanks - I will try tonight, test tomorrow and report back. Fingers crossed! I had the dreaded blank OTA last night again on the 500 so I am at my wit's end with that.

#5 OFFLINE   raromr

raromr

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 203 posts
Joined: Jun 24, 2010

Posted 18 October 2010 - 02:53 PM

Tested last night. About 20 ota recordings on various channels and no problems.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...