Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

How to check if HR24 is using external Hard drive


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   raoden

raoden

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Oct 13, 2010

Posted 17 October 2010 - 03:49 PM

Hi
How do I check if HR24 is using external Hard drive? I powered my External drive then I rebooted the HR24 receiver. I certainly remember seeing a screen saying formatting the external drive.

Is there anyway to check what is the real amount of space remaining in bytes? The reason I am asking is I recorded about 5 minutes of some SD program and my receiver is already showing down to 98% space. I connected a 2TB HDD. So not sure if it is really using the external hard drive.

Thx!

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Registered
  • 9,090 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 17 October 2010 - 03:51 PM

Unplug it and reboot. If the show is still there, you arent using the external.

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"


#3 OFFLINE   raoden

raoden

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Oct 13, 2010

Posted 17 October 2010 - 07:11 PM

Thanks that seems like simple enough solution will try that.

#4 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,274 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 18 October 2010 - 06:07 AM

Once you know you are on the internal drive, record something. If you ever look at your PlayList and have just that one show you know that you are on your internal drive and not the external.

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom





Protected By... spam firewall...And...