Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR24 DVR and AM21 OTA Module


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   rkh

rkh

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 38 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2005

Posted 20 October 2010 - 10:05 AM

New to DTV, I connected an AM21 module to our HR24 DVR, hoping to be able to record 3 programs like we did with our Dish 622 DVR. No luck, it would only recognize 2 sources at a time. Am I missing something or is DTV just behind the curve...........ATT Uverse claims to be able to do 4 at once (althought I have never verified that). I will say that the AM21 is a MUCH better tuner than we had in the Dish 622 box.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   bobnielsen

bobnielsen

    Éminence grise

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,945 posts
  • LocationBainbridge Island, WA
Joined: Jun 29, 2006

Posted 20 October 2010 - 10:08 AM

None of the Directv DVRs will record more than 2 programs at the same time (any combination of satellite and OTA).

Edited by bobnielsen, 20 October 2010 - 10:09 AM.


#3 OFFLINE   matt

matt

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,858 posts
Joined: Jan 11, 2010

Posted 20 October 2010 - 10:50 AM

BAHAHA D* behind the curve of Uverse?! Hilarious! :lol: :rolling: :lol:

Anyway, yeah, you only get two at once. It would be sweet if you got all 4 though, that would push me out of my chair to put up an antenna if you could!

Edited by matt, 20 October 2010 - 10:50 AM.

Slimline 5 with SWM-16
Wireless DECA
HR34-700!
R22-200 Leased
Owned H25-700 and H24-700 off and packed for the move.

DIRECTV subscriber since Nov. 2009

#4 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,058 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 20 October 2010 - 01:49 PM

Uverse is sneaky, in most of their locations, you can record up to 2 HD and maybe 1 or 2 more SD streams simultaneously, their delivery system depends on bandwidth to your house, D*'s system is only limited by the number of DVR's and cabling with a live sat signal on it...2 shows simultaneously per DVR times however many dvr's you want to have hooked up.




spam firewall