Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

tversity..not working


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   newsposter

newsposter

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,429 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2003

Posted 12 November 2010 - 11:09 AM

just setup my replacement 20-700 and i can see all the movies but none will play. I have directx 11 and all the other settings on tversity seem to be ok but when i try to play anything, it just kicks me out to regular tv

i did find in the FAQ that if media player classic cant see the movie that tversity probably cant but i dont know how to fix that
57 inch Hitachi 57F710S
Tivo Premiere
Panasonic E80 Dvd recorder
HR10-250 63 hrs w/DB8 antenna (parts :))
1/2 full Sony T60 (historical value)

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   billsharpe

billsharpe

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,214 posts
  • LocationSouthern California
Joined: Jan 25, 2007

Posted 12 November 2010 - 04:17 PM

just setup my replacement 20-700 and i can see all the movies but none will play. I have directx 11 and all the other settings on tversity seem to be ok but when i try to play anything, it just kicks me out to regular tv

i did find in the FAQ that if media player classic cant see the movie that tversity probably cant but i dont know how to fix that


Can you view pictures and/or listen to music with TVersity?

Sometimes a reboot of the receiver will help.
Bill

Family room: Sony Bravia KDL-40SL130
Living room: Sceptre 32 inch

#3 OFFLINE   newsposter

newsposter

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 1,429 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2003

Posted 13 November 2010 - 09:22 AM

yes i put a song and a pic in the shared folder and both are fine. i've also reinstalled the program just to be safe.


tried installing directx runtime and got A Cabinet file necessary for the installation cannot be trusted and about cryptography services but i ensured it starts with windows

Edited by newsposter, 13 November 2010 - 10:00 AM.

57 inch Hitachi 57F710S
Tivo Premiere
Panasonic E80 Dvd recorder
HR10-250 63 hrs w/DB8 antenna (parts :))
1/2 full Sony T60 (historical value)

#4 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,730 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 13 November 2010 - 10:06 AM

What version of Tiversity? For a while the HR's didn't want to play nice with version 1.9 and I'm not sure if that issue was ever fixed since I stopped using Tiversity.
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#5 OFFLINE   newsposter

newsposter

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 1,429 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2003

Posted 13 November 2010 - 10:52 AM

1.9.2

amazing, just installed 1.8 and it fixed it..thanks!
57 inch Hitachi 57F710S
Tivo Premiere
Panasonic E80 Dvd recorder
HR10-250 63 hrs w/DB8 antenna (parts :))
1/2 full Sony T60 (historical value)

#6 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,730 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 13 November 2010 - 11:29 AM

1.9.2

amazing, just installed 1.8 and it fixed it..thanks!


I guess the issue with 1.9 and higher hasn't been fixed. Good to know.
THIS SPACE FOR RENT




spam firewall