Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

RedZone all crackly today?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   RasputinAXP

RasputinAXP

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,135 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2008

Posted 14 November 2010 - 12:04 PM

Getting some pretty bad audio crackle effects. Friend with cable getting it too. Are we crazy?

"Belligerent and numerous."

Sometimes I update the Dish Network FAQ

AT200, Hopper & 360 via HDMI to Onkyo 505 to basement 42" Westy, Hopper via Comp-over-Cat5 to living room 42" Vizio with a Roku 3, Joey to Toshiba 32" LCD with a Logitech Revue. You want fries with that? Pull up to the 2nd window.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Yoda-DBSguy

Yoda-DBSguy

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,083 posts
  • LocationA Galaxy Far, Far Away.....
Joined: Nov 04, 2006

Posted 14 November 2010 - 12:24 PM

Getting some pretty bad audio crackle effects. Friend with cable getting it too. Are we crazy?


If you're getting the symptom on sat and your friend is also experiencing the same issue with his cable companies feed; logic dictates it's an uplink issue from the source not your providers redistribution of such material.:cool:

#3 OFFLINE   RasputinAXP

RasputinAXP

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3,135 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2008

Posted 14 November 2010 - 02:47 PM

They cleared it up about a half hour in. Just weird.

"Belligerent and numerous."

Sometimes I update the Dish Network FAQ

AT200, Hopper & 360 via HDMI to Onkyo 505 to basement 42" Westy, Hopper via Comp-over-Cat5 to living room 42" Vizio with a Roku 3, Joey to Toshiba 32" LCD with a Logitech Revue. You want fries with that? Pull up to the 2nd window.


#4 OFFLINE   kcolg30

kcolg30

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 255 posts
Joined: May 11, 2010

Posted 14 November 2010 - 08:23 PM

Yes, kcolg30 was going crazy with the cracking on RZ. All of kcolg30's receivers had it for about 15-20 mins into the start of the program.

#5 OFFLINE   TulsaOK

TulsaOK

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,469 posts
Joined: Feb 23, 2004

Posted 14 November 2010 - 09:29 PM

Do you normally refer to yourself in the third person?
<span style='font-size: 10px;'>“Life is hard; it's harder if you're stupid.”<br /> - John Wayne</span><br /><br />Avatar: Tanner 1992 - 2009




Protected By... spam firewall...And...