Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

How to remove channels from favorites list

search

  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#26 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,255 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 18 August 2012 - 03:19 PM

Bummer !

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#27 OFFLINE   garygaryj

garygaryj

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 76 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2007

Posted 18 August 2012 - 09:52 PM

Try this -
Settings (Yellow) > Factory Defaults
Settings > reset your Solo/Duo Mode to what you wanted
Settings > reset your Shared View to On (if you select Solo)
All of your Channel lists will have to be named and selected, as if for the first time. Your timers should come back from back-up, but if not after a bit, use the System Wizard (press & hold the zero)
Settings > HDMI > Reset it back to your 1080i or 720p

Edited by garygaryj, 04 September 2012 - 11:43 AM.


#28 OFFLINE   knealy

knealy

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 120 posts
Joined: Jul 05, 2002

Posted 16 September 2012 - 03:20 PM

I had this problem some time ago. I have since learned not to add channels to my favorites during free previews. I just use the My Channels option to display them. It's a bit of a pain, but better than having unavailable channels show up in red.

But here's how I got rid of them without losing all that I had saved. I called tech support and explained my problem and got them to temporarily re-subscribe me to the channels I wanted to delete from the favorites, and had them note in my file that I was just re-subscribing long enough to delete them, -about 15-20 minutes. Then I deleted them, and either had the tech stay on the line, or called them back (I don't recall which) and they unsubscribed me and waved the charges. This may require a supervisor's attention and someone in the US.

In any case I learned my lesson and never add channels to my favorites list that I'm not sure I'll be staying with, and certainly not free preview channels.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: search

Protected By... spam firewall...And...