Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Anyone getting NC game on espn3D


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   diggumsmax

diggumsmax

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2006

Posted 10 January 2011 - 08:08 PM

??? Just getting DTV 3D Logo?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   WildCard

WildCard

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2011

Posted 10 January 2011 - 09:40 PM

I tried but I got an error code that says that the game is being broadcast in 720p, and my TV doesn't support that resolution. I know that this isn't true for 2 reasons:

1 - 3D isn't broadcast in 720p (is it?)

2 - my TV does in fact support 720p (Panasonic TC-P58VT25)

I have DirecTV, with an HR21-200 receiver, so it shouldn't be the problem. Perhaps my a/v receiver might be confusing things, but it is also 3D HDMI (Pioneer VSX-1020). I will try circumventing the a/v receiver and see if that's the issue.

#3 OFFLINE   diggumsmax

diggumsmax

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2006

Posted 10 January 2011 - 09:49 PM

Will try direct connection. I get 1080i sbs and logo in 3d, should be working

#4 OFFLINE   WildCard

WildCard

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2011

Posted 10 January 2011 - 09:53 PM

*update*

I'm now getting it in 3d :)

#5 OFFLINE   diggumsmax

diggumsmax

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2006

Posted 10 January 2011 - 10:00 PM

Direct connect gives me the same results. No idea why I'm getting 3d logo and no game. Do you know if it is 720 or 1080?

#6 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,903 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 10 January 2011 - 10:02 PM

Try rebooting the receiver, sounds like the transponder mapping is incorrect. I've been getting it since it started, its 720p

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#7 OFFLINE   Steve615

Steve615

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,409 posts
  • LocationMiddle TN area
Joined: Feb 05, 2006

Posted 10 January 2011 - 10:26 PM

On another note,ESPN 3D programming will start broadcasting 24/7 beginning February 14,2011.

http://espn.go.com/3d/

Steve


#8 OFFLINE   diggumsmax

diggumsmax

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2006

Posted 11 January 2011 - 05:45 PM

Never could get it to work, according to AVS known compatibility issue with display (JVC X7)




spam firewall