Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR24-200 diag screen


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   namklak

namklak

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Jan 22, 2011

Posted 22 January 2011 - 11:51 AM

My first HR24-200 had a hard drive failure after 3 weeks. While it was failing it'd display a screen stating internal storage failure, bla bla, reboot. If I hit <INFO> at that point, I was taken to a wonderful diag/status screen that did all kinds of system tests and showed results, hard drive manufacture and model number, etc. Anyone know how to get to that diag screen on a working HR24-200, f/w 0x452?
I'd like that diag screen, but for now I just want to know what hard drive is installed.
Thanks,
Bob

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   TBlazer07

TBlazer07

    Grumpy Grampy

  • Registered
  • 4,775 posts
Joined: Feb 05, 2009

Posted 22 January 2011 - 03:20 PM

My first HR24-200 had a hard drive failure after 3 weeks. While it was failing it'd display a screen stating internal storage failure, bla bla, reboot. If I hit <INFO> at that point, I was taken to a wonderful diag/status screen that did all kinds of system tests and showed results, hard drive manufacture and model number, etc. Anyone know how to get to that diag screen on a working HR24-200, f/w 0x452?
I'd like that diag screen, but for now I just want to know what hard drive is installed.
Thanks,
Bob


When system is booting and you see the blue screen that reads: "auto-checking hardware" (or whatever it says :) ) come up hit SELECT.

#3 OFFLINE   matt

matt

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,858 posts
Joined: Jan 11, 2010

Posted 22 January 2011 - 03:59 PM

It says "running receiver self check"
Slimline 5 with SWM-16
Wireless DECA
HR34-700!
R22-200 Leased
Owned H25-700 and H24-700 off and packed for the move.

DIRECTV subscriber since Nov. 2009

#4 OFFLINE   TBlazer07

TBlazer07

    Grumpy Grampy

  • Registered
  • 4,775 posts
Joined: Feb 05, 2009

Posted 23 January 2011 - 10:00 AM

It says "running receiver self check"


Yea, what he said. :lol:




spam firewall