Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR24 rebooted last night??

reset

  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   njfoses

njfoses

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 142 posts
Joined: Sep 14, 2007

Posted 15 February 2011 - 06:52 AM

Anybody elses HR24 reboot last night? My box also rebooted a week or so ago which im guessing is for the youtube feature.
Joined The Directv Family 9-11-07

au9 Dish
Mrv via deca
HR20
HR24
H24

E-A-G-L-E-S!!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   MartyS

MartyS

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,104 posts
Joined: Dec 29, 2006

Posted 15 February 2011 - 06:54 AM

My HR24-100 rebooted last night, too. I had the same thing last week, but I got a software update on that re-start. Have no idea what last night's restart did.
Marty

My Setup

Life is in HD and 3D -- be sure to enjoy it!!

Never argue with an idiot.
He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

#3 OFFLINE   TimGoodwin

TimGoodwin

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 596 posts
Joined: Jun 29, 2004

Posted 15 February 2011 - 07:25 AM

I have a HR24 and two HR20's and all of them rebooted last night. Also had them reboot about a week ago.
2 HR-20 700's
1 HR24-500
1 AM21
All receivers are networked

8 Port SWM
OTA Feeding all receivers
Slimline Dish
DLS 15MB's- FIOS

#4 OFFLINE   Vin

Vin

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 224 posts
Joined: Mar 29, 2004

Posted 15 February 2011 - 07:33 AM

My HR21 and two HR22s all rebooted last night, software still on 0x452 from December. Youtube has been working since last week's reboot....I'm assuming it's still working but didn't have a chance to check before leaving for work this morning.
Vin

#5 OFFLINE   Sim-X

Sim-X

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 381 posts
Joined: Sep 23, 2009

Posted 15 February 2011 - 07:39 AM

Mine rebooted last night as well (I think anyway, it had an odd light pattern) on my HR24-500. About half the lights were lit up and not the directv logo. It did this last week and I hit power a few times it came back on. I just left it this morning since I was heading into work. I was still on the December software version as of last night before I went to sleep so will see when I get home.

#6 OFFLINE   Spicoli

Spicoli

    This is only a test...

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 217 posts
Joined: Jun 07, 2006

Posted 15 February 2011 - 08:19 AM

All 3 of my R22's rebooted last night and still have Dec. software.
-Jeff

#7 OFFLINE   David MacLeod

David MacLeod

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,689 posts
Joined: Jan 29, 2008

Posted 15 February 2011 - 08:21 AM

3 hr21-100 and 1 hr24-100 rebooted too.
Dave MacLeod
S.I.H.

#8 OFFLINE   Salad Is Slaughter

Salad Is Slaughter

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 15 posts
Joined: Nov 16, 2008

Posted 15 February 2011 - 08:47 AM

Two HR24-100s rebooted last night. No change in SW version loaded last week. Don't know about the HR21-100.

#9 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,580 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 15 February 2011 - 08:53 AM

Same here. Both of my DVRs rebooted last night with no change to software versions. The HR23 did it a week or so ago as well.

Both were capable of YouTube before this, so what's going on?
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.

#10 OFFLINE   codespy

codespy

    Go Pack Go!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 717 posts
  • LocationWisconsin
Joined: Mar 29, 2006

Posted 15 February 2011 - 08:54 AM

3 out of 5 24-100's rebooted, still on 454, circles were lit up but no Logo or video output lights.

#11 OFFLINE   Hutchinshouse

Hutchinshouse

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,632 posts
Joined: Sep 27, 2006

Posted 15 February 2011 - 08:54 AM

Last week my HR24-500 lost it's audio when the YouTube feature was enabled. Same thing happened again today. My HR24-500 lost audio. The only way to fix the issue was to reboot dvr via rbr.

#12 OFFLINE   Richierich

Richierich

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 8,475 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 15 February 2011 - 08:59 AM

My HR21 rebooted last night and apparently it was an Emergency Software Push as it didn't update the Download Date which is what happens when it is not an Official NR Update.
*
DIRECTV CUSTOMER SINCE 1997
Here's My Setup

#13 OFFLINE   camo

camo

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 489 posts
Joined: Apr 15, 2010

Posted 15 February 2011 - 09:12 AM

Don't know if my HR-24 rebooted but audio didn't work so I had to reboot it manually. This happens every 2-3 weeks I turn it on and no audio.

Edited by camo, 15 February 2011 - 09:27 AM.

2-HR24-500
SWM Slimline Dish, MRV Ethernet, media share
70" Sharp AQUOS LC70LE640U
55"LG LH90, 47"JVC LCD's 32" Vizio plasma.
Onkyo SR876 SR receiver


#14 OFFLINE   Jon J

Jon J

    Grouch Extrordinaire

  • Registered
  • 1,155 posts
  • LocationMusic City, USA
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 15 February 2011 - 09:35 AM

Both my HR20s updated to 458 last night.
When news breaks...we fix it.

#15 OFFLINE   Rich

Rich

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,106 posts
  • LocationPiscataway, NJ
Joined: Feb 22, 2007

Posted 15 February 2011 - 10:06 AM

Both my HR20s updated to 458 last night.


All my 20-700s got 458 last night. Now I've got to reboot all of my HRs to get my MRV system correctly working. Another hour of running around the house. Then, I would think my 24s will be next and I'll have to do it again. Then, my two 21s will get an update the next day, and I'll have to do it again. There is a downside to having twelve HRs. But, I caused this, and I'll deal with it.

By the way, one of my 24-500s rebooted last night, and one didn't. Both 21s rebooted, too.

Rich

#16 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,878 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 15 February 2011 - 10:16 AM

Could be for an update, or could be for changes to the guide or Youtube compatibility. Those would be my guesses.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#17 OFFLINE   tivoboy

tivoboy

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 134 posts
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Posted 15 February 2011 - 10:51 AM

yeah, same thing here.

FANS went haywire, or the HD was spinning like mad. Box turned on, all lights lit up and the room turned light. I tried to switch off with remote, but it didn't work. Hit the power switch on the front and at least the lights went off. Then, the lights came back on about five minutes later. I hit the power switch AGAIN and they seemed to stay off. These events are really pretty funny.

#18 OFFLINE   Rich

Rich

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,106 posts
  • LocationPiscataway, NJ
Joined: Feb 22, 2007

Posted 15 February 2011 - 02:23 PM

Could be for an update, or could be for changes to the guide or Youtube compatibility. Those would be my guesses.


It was the update that caused all my HRs to reboot except for one 24-500. Same thing happened when the 24-100s got updated.

Rich

#19 OFFLINE   brian461oia

brian461oia

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 19 posts
Joined: Nov 15, 2008

Posted 15 February 2011 - 03:23 PM

My HR23-700 rebooted last night. Same 452 update from Jan when it updated right after I set up the receiver for the first time. Got it from D* was so happy I got lucky and ended up with an HR23 :) Faster then the HR22 in my living room!

#20 OFFLINE   dwcolvin

dwcolvin

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 668 posts
Joined: Oct 04, 2007

Posted 15 February 2011 - 04:08 PM

Dear DirecTV: This is becoming annoying :mad:

DIRECTV and NFL-ST since 1994, Slimline w/SL5 LNB, SWiM-16
HR44-700; 2x HR24-500; HR22-100; H25-500; C31-700; GenieGo
Gigabit Ethernet (DirecTV DECA); 2.4 and 5GHz 802.11n; HD Slingbox





Protected By... spam firewall...And...