Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

HR24-500 Cinema Connection


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jeffloby

jeffloby

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 178 posts
  • LocationKnoxville, TN
Joined: Dec 03, 2005

Posted 26 February 2011 - 09:05 PM

I have 2-HR20-700's and 1-HR24-500. I can't receive the Direct Cinema Channels on 1000 & 1100 on the HR24. All other VOD channels come in on the HR24. The 2 HR20's receive all the VOD channels including 1000 & 1100. Any ideas as to why it is just these 2 channels on the HR24 only? I have a 16 swim to a 8-way splitter to the receivers. The broadband in connected straight to the 8-way splitter and then to my router via an Ethernet cable.Thanks in Advance.

1-HR34-500
2-HR24-500
1-HR23 DECA Connected
1-H25-500

1-HR21 Deca Connected
Slimline 5-LNB Dish & SWM 16 Switch
Channel Master 4228 OTA antenna
 


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,726 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 26 February 2011 - 09:25 PM

I guess the first dumb question would be what does the system info screen show?
Is the HR24 connected to the internet and does it show "coax network"?
A.K.A VOS

#3 OFFLINE   jeffloby

jeffloby

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 178 posts
  • LocationKnoxville, TN
Joined: Dec 03, 2005

Posted 26 February 2011 - 10:18 PM

I guess the first dumb question would be what does the system info screen show?
Is the HR24 connected to the internet and does it show "coax network"?


It says Internet Connected.
It says Coax Connected.
All the other VOD channels work except for the Direct Cinema channels

1-HR34-500
2-HR24-500
1-HR23 DECA Connected
1-H25-500

1-HR21 Deca Connected
Slimline 5-LNB Dish & SWM 16 Switch
Channel Master 4228 OTA antenna
 


#4 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,726 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 26 February 2011 - 10:25 PM

It says Internet Connected.
It says Coax Connected.
All the other VOD channels work except for the Direct Cinema channels

Well it doesn't sound like there is a problem on your end, so I'd try resending authorization from the DirecTV website and then give it 24 hours.
A.K.A VOS

#5 OFFLINE   jeffloby

jeffloby

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 178 posts
  • LocationKnoxville, TN
Joined: Dec 03, 2005

Posted 26 February 2011 - 10:26 PM

On Network Setup-Advanced Setup, It shows connected to the internet
On Network Setup-Network Services, It shows that network services has started successfully, but connection test failed.

1-HR34-500
2-HR24-500
1-HR23 DECA Connected
1-H25-500

1-HR21 Deca Connected
Slimline 5-LNB Dish & SWM 16 Switch
Channel Master 4228 OTA antenna
 


#6 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,726 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 26 February 2011 - 10:35 PM

On Network Setup-Advanced Setup, It shows connected to the internet
On Network Setup-Network Services, It shows that network services has started successfully, but connection test failed.

Don't worry about network services.
All of mine show the 202 error and TVApps work fine.
A.K.A VOS

#7 OFFLINE   jeffloby

jeffloby

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 178 posts
  • LocationKnoxville, TN
Joined: Dec 03, 2005

Posted 26 February 2011 - 10:39 PM

Don't worry about network services.
All of mine show the 202 error and TVApps work fine.


OK, Thanks. I have refreshed the signal, I will see tomorrow evening if the channels are showing up and report back.

1-HR34-500
2-HR24-500
1-HR23 DECA Connected
1-H25-500

1-HR21 Deca Connected
Slimline 5-LNB Dish & SWM 16 Switch
Channel Master 4228 OTA antenna
 


#8 OFFLINE   jeffloby

jeffloby

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 178 posts
  • LocationKnoxville, TN
Joined: Dec 03, 2005

Posted 27 February 2011 - 09:12 AM

VOS, thanks for your help. The channels were back this morning. Thank you

1-HR34-500
2-HR24-500
1-HR23 DECA Connected
1-H25-500

1-HR21 Deca Connected
Slimline 5-LNB Dish & SWM 16 Switch
Channel Master 4228 OTA antenna
 


#9 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,726 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 27 February 2011 - 09:30 AM

VOS, thanks for your help. The channels were back this morning. Thank you

They can take "some time" to show up.
A.K.A VOS




spam firewall