Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

new vip 922 not showing up on line so checked connection and have all but server???


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   lt1z350

lt1z350

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Feb 19, 2011

Posted 07 March 2011 - 08:10 AM

I am not getting a server connection on my 922. says internet ok and dhbc ok but server connection failed. So when I go on line I can see the 722 in the other room but cant watch any tv as the 922 isnt seen on line so not sling connected.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   356B

356B

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 901 posts
  • LocationNorthern California
Joined: Oct 11, 2008

Posted 07 March 2011 - 10:25 AM

Have you tried resetting the 922? unplug the receiver and network wait a few minutes and re-start.
Thank you and
Best of luck

#3 OFFLINE   lt1z350

lt1z350

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Feb 19, 2011

Posted 07 March 2011 - 11:11 AM

no not yet can tonight when i get home. i did try to reset the connection at the broadband page settings but can try to reset the whole thing tonight and see what happens.

#4 OFFLINE   lt1z350

lt1z350

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Feb 19, 2011

Posted 07 March 2011 - 08:56 PM

turns out when I bypassed my router and went straight to the modem it is staying connected but I still cannot use the online (sling part) it isnt seeing the receiver on the web site so not what.

#5 OFFLINE   356B

356B

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 901 posts
  • LocationNorthern California
Joined: Oct 11, 2008

Posted 07 March 2011 - 09:27 PM

I assume you have logged in via your Dish account. What router, switch, whatever in the network are you using.
Thank you and
Best of luck




Protected By... spam firewall...And...