Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Please help ith my MRV/Networking setup


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#26 OFFLINE   Alebob911

Alebob911

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,612 posts
  • LocationCERES,CA
Joined: Mar 22, 2007

Posted 14 March 2011 - 01:02 AM

I use NETGEAR or LINKSYS products. I like the NETGEAR one I linked too earlier. Whatever bridge you get will connect to your current Belkin router. All you have to do is setup the bridge with your SSID and security info and then it will connect to your router. Its pretty easy. Then you'll be good to go.

Gotcha. Any particular wireless bridge I should consider? Even if I get a bridge, I would still be able to connect to my current one or not?



...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#27 OFFLINE   Alebob911

Alebob911

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,612 posts
  • LocationCERES,CA
Joined: Mar 22, 2007

Posted 14 March 2011 - 01:08 AM

Here is the linksys one but if you need more than 1 port, you'll need a switch to connect other things to it.

http://homestore.cis...ksys_bridge_all

#28 OFFLINE   iowaberg

iowaberg

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 293 posts
Joined: May 24, 2007

Posted 14 March 2011 - 09:25 AM

Actually, I think this would work, right?

http://www.amazon.co...cp_ob_e_title_2

#29 OFFLINE   Alebob911

Alebob911

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,612 posts
  • LocationCERES,CA
Joined: Mar 22, 2007

Posted 14 March 2011 - 09:32 AM

Yes that looks like it should work.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...