Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

sling and sirius audio


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   electro22

electro22

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Jun 28, 2009

Posted 12 July 2011 - 07:54 PM

Hello -

Recently got my sling and connected it to my 722k, thanks Dish for the promotion! But, I noticed I cannot tune any Sirius audio channels from dishonline. Is that by design or am I missing something? I went with the sling to be able to watch all my Dish programming on another TV in my house (have an HTPC connected to it) and no Sirius is a disappointment...guess that's what happens when you don't want to pay the fee for another receiver...
Can someone confirm this is the way it is supposed to be?

Thanks.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   olguy

olguy

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,234 posts
Joined: Jan 09, 2006

Posted 13 July 2011 - 06:28 AM

I just tried my 722K and 922. Both give me audio on the Sirius/XM channels as well as the CD channels via Dish On Line and Dish Remote Access. No video so I don't get to watch the bouncing banner :P That's on one of my desk tops.
Just another old geezer killin' time till time kills me.

#3 OFFLINE   electro22

electro22

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Jun 28, 2009

Posted 13 July 2011 - 07:26 AM

doh! Sure enough, I was missing something. I was trying to find the audio channels by using the guide. This time, I clicked on "Live TV" and was able to tune to the Sirius channels. Thanks!




spam firewall