Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

DIRECTV2PC v7507 - Issues & Discussion


  • Please log in to reply
426 replies to this topic

#301 OFFLINE   EricBergan

EricBergan

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 49 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2007

Posted 14 September 2012 - 04:56 PM

Check here:

http://forums.direct...rtalPageId=1002

and then here:

http://forums.direct...rtalPageId=1002

eric

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#302 OFFLINE   SParker

SParker

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,558 posts
Joined: Apr 27, 2002

Posted 14 September 2012 - 05:16 PM

v7507 is the latest version still right?

#303 OFFLINE   bigglebowski

bigglebowski

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 220 posts
Joined: Jul 26, 2010

Posted 14 September 2012 - 05:17 PM

Check here:

http://forums.direct...rtalPageId=1002

and then here:

http://forums.direct...rtalPageId=1002

eric


Thanks for the link to the fix

If having blank video on newer Nvidia cards:

Right click on the direct2pc program icon --> properties --> go to compatibility tab --> check box for compatibility mode, select windows xp (service pack 3)

#304 OFFLINE   kimboviper

kimboviper

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2012

Posted 16 September 2012 - 07:37 PM

i have a hr34 and and my directv2pc does not show folders in my playlist. If i delete the other episodes in a series recording, leaving only one episode of the series then the episode will show up.


BTW I had to run Directv2pc in XP SP3 mode, run on my intel intergrated graphics (asus u36sd optimus) and I had to disable my Microsoft Security Essentials antivirus in order to get the picture to show up!!!!

What a POS software this is:mad::mad:

please let us me know if there is a fix for this issue. TIA

#305 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,659 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 16 September 2012 - 08:43 PM

i have a hr34 and and my directv2pc does not show folders in my playlist. If i delete the other episodes in a series recording, leaving only one episode of the series then the episode will show up.


BTW I had to run Directv2pc in XP SP3 mode, run on my intel intergrated graphics (asus u36sd optimus) and I had to disable my Microsoft Security Essentials antivirus in order to get the picture to show up!!!!

What a POS software this is:mad::mad:

please let us me know if there is a fix for this issue. TIA

I'd ask for my money back, OH wait it was free and hasn't had any major updates in years, "nevermind".
A.K.A VOS

#306 OFFLINE   hdtvfan0001

hdtvfan0001

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 31,628 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2004

Posted 17 September 2012 - 05:53 AM

I'd ask for my money back, OH wait it was free and hasn't had any major updates in years, "nevermind".

!rolling
DBSTalk CHAT ROOM MODERATOR
DirecTV Customer Since 1996

#307 OFFLINE   inkahauts

inkahauts

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 14,796 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 17 September 2012 - 03:12 PM

I'd ask for my money back, OH wait it was free and hasn't had any major updates in years, "nevermind".


Yeah but they advertise it all the time... Oh wait.....

#308 OFFLINE   dskiller

dskiller

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2011

Posted 18 September 2012 - 04:07 AM

and its worse on windows 8....

I have to run it in compatibility windows sp3 with administrator. and if I dont run administrator it freezes when playing hd video.

specs
intel 2600

nvidia 580gtx latest drivers

16gb memory 1600mhz

why dont they provide better support for this product?

more people would use it if it work correctly

#309 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,058 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 18 September 2012 - 06:30 AM

Since Windows 8 isnt officially out, this is moot. It works fine on Windows 7....of course almost nothing I run works on Windows 8, so I don't expect this to work either.

#310 OFFLINE   inkahauts

inkahauts

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 14,796 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 18 September 2012 - 02:23 PM

and its worse on windows 8....

I have to run it in compatibility windows sp3 with administrator. and if I dont run administrator it freezes when playing hd video.

specs
intel 2600

nvidia 580gtx latest drivers

16gb memory 1600mhz

why dont they provide better support for this product?

more people would use it if it work correctly


I'd bet that within a year, it's not going to be available like it is now, and that it will have been "replaced" in some way.

#311 OFFLINE   lparsons21

lparsons21

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,276 posts
  • LocationHerrin, IL
Joined: Mar 04, 2006

Posted 18 September 2012 - 02:55 PM

I'd bet that within a year, it's not going to be available like it is now, and that it will have been "replaced" in some way.


Yeah, I think you are right on. They haven't done anything with it in quite awhile, and never talk about it. Couple those two things with the twitchyness of the app itself and you've got a map to the end of life.

Lloyd
Receiver : DirecTV Genie HR44-700, Dish Hopper w/Sling & Super Joey
HDTV : Mitsi WD-73742 73" 3D DLP
Surround: Denon AVR-2113ci 7.1 Setup

 


#312 OFFLINE   inkahauts

inkahauts

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 14,796 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 18 September 2012 - 03:04 PM

Yeah, I think you are right on. They haven't done anything with it in quite awhile, and never talk about it. Couple those two things with the twitchyness of the app itself and you've got a map to the end of life.


I almost expec nomad to take over these types of things. I must concerned abrupt resolution should they go that route.

#313 OFFLINE   obladi6703

obladi6703

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 12 posts
Joined: Apr 01, 2010

Posted 05 November 2012 - 07:43 PM

Just got a new Dell xps14z. Fired up Directv2pc but was only getting a green screen with HD content. I found a few possible solutions posted. I checked to run it as administrator and changed the compatibility to windows xp service pack 3. The green screen was replaced with a black screen.

I can click on the status bar and it will forward to that spot. It will also show a quick glimpse of the show. If anyone has any advice it would be greatly appreciated. The laptop has both Intel integrated graphics (Intel HD graphics 3000) and an Nvidia GT 520m. It is my understanding that the video will switch between the two depending on battery life. I wonder if there is a way to stop this and force the Nvidia gpu only. Maybe this would work?

#314 OFFLINE   SParker

SParker

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,558 posts
Joined: Apr 27, 2002

Posted 05 November 2012 - 07:50 PM

This app works fine in Windows 8. At least for me.

#315 OFFLINE   5wahzoo

5wahzoo

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Dec 23, 2012

Posted 23 December 2012 - 08:50 AM

been combing through all these threads, yet to find my fix. I have 0 receivers found. Used to work. Then randomly out of the blue it stopped on laptop (Vista) and desktop (7) can someone point me to the right thread or give me my quick fix. Meaning what should I look for in my modem settings etc. Thank you.

#316 OFFLINE   hdtvfan0001

hdtvfan0001

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 31,628 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2004

Posted 23 December 2012 - 08:55 AM

I'd bet that within a year, it's not going to be available like it is now, and that it will have been "replaced" in some way.

I bet you're right, and in less than a year.
DBSTalk CHAT ROOM MODERATOR
DirecTV Customer Since 1996

#317 OFFLINE   5wahzoo

5wahzoo

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Dec 23, 2012

Posted 23 December 2012 - 01:44 PM

decided to experiment if I hard wire to my modem it finds the receiver and it works. What should I be looking to change on my modem so it works via wireless... Thank you

#318 OFFLINE   loudo

loudo

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,456 posts
  • LocationCentral Maine
Joined: Mar 24, 2005

Posted 10 January 2013 - 02:20 PM

I installed Windows 8 and tried to run DirecTV2PC and it kept crashing. It does run fine in Windows 7 Compatibility mode.

H44-200 - Samsung 1080p 46" LED - HDMI
C41-100 - Samsunbg 32" LED - HDMI
C41-100 - Mitsubishi 1080p 57" DLP - HDMI - Pioneer Home Theater Sound

LG 20 LCD" & Viewsonic 17" HDTV LCD - Component via Cat 6 baluns from HR44-200
Slimline w/ SWM3 LNB. OTA master antenna system to all sets.


#319 OFFLINE   acostapimps

acostapimps

    Hall Of Famer

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,414 posts
  • LocationIllinois
Joined: Nov 05, 2011

Posted 10 January 2013 - 08:19 PM

decided to experiment if I hard wire to my modem it finds the receiver and it works. What should I be looking to change on my modem so it works via wireless... Thank you


Which Windows version are you running 7 or 8 I hear that there are problems with Windows 8 but not sure, i have Win 7 64 bit, is your modem wireless or do you have separate wireless router? I also hear that is better to reset your wireless adapter through diagnostic through Network and Sharing Center and also enabling media sharing to your receiver

Directv Genie DVR HR44-700
Directv HD DVR HR24-500
Directv HD Receiver H24-200
Directv Wireless Mini Client C41W-100
Directv Standard SD Receiver D12-700 
Directv Subscriber From 2009-?


#320 OFFLINE   Special Ed

Special Ed

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 152 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2007

Posted 12 February 2013 - 08:18 PM

After a few years of flawless use I am getting the "an error has occurred" message when I try to play something. It's been a while but I believe I had that error and I fixed it by turning of digital on my sound card. I have been messing with sound card settings with no luck.

I haven't made any changes to my set up at all.

Might be time for a fresh install and reinstall codecs unless someone has other things for me to try.




spam firewall