Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

VIP 722 - Sling Adapter works only in Home Network


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#26 OFFLINE   quizzer

quizzer

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 742 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2006

Posted 23 August 2011 - 06:11 PM

A "yellow" connection means the receiver had been connected at one point, but currently can not be found. I'm hoping resetting everything brings it back online. Good luck :D


I reset the receiver, changed port on the router (did not reset modem and router), its working good so far on both laptop and iphone.

The light changes to green after a few seconds from yellow. reversal of what was happening earlier.

Sometimes i dont see the "My DVR" tab having all the recorded programs. Is it because some recording is happening at that time?

But the live tv is working.

Thanks Matt.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#27 OFFLINE   MattG@DISH Network

MattG@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 579 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2011

Posted 23 August 2011 - 06:13 PM

Yes, the receiver updates normally once a day, so anything recorded that day typically doesn't show. Howeverm if you click the "refresh" button in the top right, the day's events should appear.

Matthew "Speedy" Gonzales
Social Media

Monday/Tuesday/Thursday/Friday 11a-10p MT.  Off: Weds/Sat/Sun.


#28 OFFLINE   quizzer

quizzer

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 742 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2006

Posted 26 August 2011 - 02:49 PM

Yes, the receiver updates normally once a day, so anything recorded that day typically doesn't show. Howeverm if you click the "refresh" button in the top right, the day's events should appear.


Only one thing doesnt work at home and office:

I dont see the "My DVR" tab showing any of the recorded programs from my DVR?
Rest works good like LIVE TV

#29 OFFLINE   wrousey

wrousey

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Dec 07, 2011

Posted 07 December 2011 - 03:05 PM

I can view live tv from the sling adapter while at home using my home network. If I try using DO or DRA while out side of my network over 3g or over broadband it will not connect. My dish receiver is online and is connected to the internet and also the sling adapter says it is ready in the sys info. I have charter internet with 26mb down and 4 Up. I know this is plenty for the requirements. So I am wondering if it is a port issue or what. Sometimes I get the 36 error which nobody on dish chat can tell me what it means. They have me go through the basic steps of restarting everything and asking stupid questions. If anyone has any info or help on this let me know.

#30 OFFLINE   Transplanted Yankee

Transplanted Yankee

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 36 posts
Joined: Oct 17, 2010

Posted 08 December 2011 - 09:38 AM

I can view live tv from the sling adapter while at home using my home network. If I try using DO or DRA while out side of my network over 3g or over broadband it will not connect. My dish receiver is online and is connected to the internet and also the sling adapter says it is ready in the sys info. I have charter internet with 26mb down and 4 Up. I know this is plenty for the requirements. So I am wondering if it is a port issue or what. Sometimes I get the 36 error which nobody on dish chat can tell me what it means. They have me go through the basic steps of restarting everything and asking stupid questions. If anyone has any info or help on this let me know.


Try this, as I have a similar issue with occasionally being prompted the receiver is offline when in fact it's online. When you are connected remotely using DRA or DO, and are at the main screen, in the upper right you'll see a dropdown showing the receiver you're connected to with the Sling Adapter. Click that dropdown and select another receiver, when the page refreshes, then go back to that dropdown and select the receiver with the Sling Adapter attached. It should then display the receiver as online.
My wife says that I have never met a tool I haven’t liked. People on the other hand......




Protected By... spam firewall...And...