Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

hr24-500 h25-100 whole home issue


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   intrepid2003

intrepid2003

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Aug 27, 2011

Posted 27 August 2011 - 06:44 AM

just had installed the hr24-500 and h25-100 whole home system. The tech did not show me how to use the h25-100 to view the shows on the dvr hr24-500 system. I check the whole home status on the h25 and there is no dvr found. tried redoing the network setup but unable to connect to the network. the hd24-500 has internet going into it network port alsohave a 4 port spliter and the swim box. should this be sufficent to view the dvr shows from the h25? if so what can i try to make this work? these devices should have an internal deca from what i have read. Thanks for any tips and help!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 ONLINE   Scott Kocourek

Scott Kocourek

    On the edge

  • Super Moderators
  • 9,050 posts
  • LocationWisconsin
Joined: Jun 13, 2009

Posted 27 August 2011 - 06:52 AM

The HR24 disables the internal DECA whan there is a network cable pugged into it, try removing the wire from the ethernet port and reboot the HR24.

Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, Dish Network, or any other company.
Become a DBSTalk.com member or join the CE program HERE


#3 OFFLINE   intrepid2003

intrepid2003

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Aug 27, 2011

Posted 27 August 2011 - 07:02 AM

sweet that did the trick. Would there be any benifit to have the DVR connected to the ethernet network?

#4 OFFLINE   Drucifer

Drucifer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,836 posts
  • LocationNY Hudson Valley
Joined: Feb 12, 2009

Posted 27 August 2011 - 07:33 AM

sweet that did the trick. Would there be any benefit to have the DVR connected to the Ethernet network?

VOD

You need a Cinema (Internet) Connection Kit (CCK). They should have supplied that when you got WHDVR. Or at least informed you that you needed it.

DREW

Do it Right, Do it Once
LR: HR34-7, Den: HR24-1, MB: HR24-5, Bsm: HR21-2, Kit: H25-5
PrimeStar '95, DirecTV  '00


#5 OFFLINE   texasbrit

texasbrit

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,069 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2006

Posted 27 August 2011 - 07:57 AM

Call DirecTV and get the installer back to do this correctly.

#6 OFFLINE   intrepid2003

intrepid2003

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Aug 27, 2011

Posted 27 August 2011 - 10:10 AM

I just went with the choice xtra package, i didnt get the cinema one.

#7 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,699 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 27 August 2011 - 11:02 AM

I just went with the choice xtra package, i didnt get the cinema one.

They're different. Program package doesn't have anything to do with the cinema connection [kit] that you need to have internet access to the whole home DVR service/network.
A.K.A VOS

#8 OFFLINE   cadennis2011

cadennis2011

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Aug 28, 2011

Posted 29 August 2011 - 09:28 PM

you should have got it




spam firewall