Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

NFL ST Mix Channel issues


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   spidey

spidey

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,299 posts
Joined: Aug 31, 2006

Posted 11 September 2011 - 03:23 PM

Is anyone able to switch audio on the Mix channel if I try right navigation it launches TV apps if I try down it tries double play.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   sigma1914

sigma1914

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 14,129 posts
  • LocationAllen, TX
Joined: Sep 05, 2006

Posted 11 September 2011 - 03:28 PM

I should make this my signature...

From DirecTV Facebook:

NFL Update: interactive features like Player Tracker, ScoreGuide and Game Mix have been temporarily disabled to resolve the issues. If you continue to experience problems, resetting your receiver may resolve them.


If you stop responding to them or put them on ignore, then eventually they'll go away.

#3 OFFLINE   thelucky1

thelucky1

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 911 posts
Joined: Feb 23, 2009

Posted 11 September 2011 - 04:02 PM

Is anyone able to switch audio on the Mix channel if I try right navigation it launches TV apps if I try down it tries double play.


Use the green button on your remote!
A DIRECTV Customer since 1998 :)

#4 OFFLINE   coota

coota

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 118 posts
Joined: Apr 10, 2007

Posted 13 September 2011 - 12:16 PM

I had the same problem last Sunday.

#5 OFFLINE   kikkenit2

kikkenit2

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 674 posts
Joined: Oct 25, 2006

Posted 13 September 2011 - 12:50 PM

I had the same problem last Sunday.

When I tried to scroll to different active audio I got no network connection warning. Is this required now?

#6 OFFLINE   h4b1t

h4b1t

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 75 posts
Joined: Dec 29, 2005

Posted 13 September 2011 - 02:16 PM

I noticed the same thing. but was sticking to the red zone channel so it didn't bother me too much. On a brighter note I LOVED the 4 game split screen for the late games.

#7 OFFLINE   charlie460

charlie460

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 395 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2009

Posted 13 September 2011 - 05:26 PM

When I tried to scroll to different active audio I got no network connection warning. Is this required now?



That's just because the right arrow normally triggers TV Apps, which requires a network connection. Once the interactive features are re-enabled, you'll be fine.

#8 OFFLINE   hdwannabee

hdwannabee

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 24 posts
Joined: Jul 15, 2008

Posted 13 September 2011 - 08:09 PM

Use the green button on your remote!


Exactly! I stumbled upon this accidentally. The green button will rotate through the audio for each game.

#9 OFFLINE   Canis Lupus

Canis Lupus

    You make it, We break it

  • Registered
  • 4,722 posts
Joined: Oct 16, 2006

Posted 14 September 2011 - 10:12 AM

I had no issues with this problem, but noticed something that's quite annoying:

I tried Mix for the first time in years as football kicked off Sunday, and noticed that when I went to tune to a channel from there, I got the SD versions. The first time it was temporary and corrected itself after about 5 seconds. The next time I had to re-enter the channel number to call up the HD version - ewwww.
BIG BLUE FOR LIFE

#10 OFFLINE   texasmoose

texasmoose

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 677 posts
Joined: May 24, 2007

Posted 14 September 2011 - 10:36 AM

. On a brighter note I LOVED the 4 game split screen for the late games.

I liked this too, although the real estate could've been enlarged if they did away w/logo on left hand side. As it is now there's almost a foot of wasted space(on a 55" HDTV) because of the logo. If they got rid of it, the 4-game split would be even better/larger.

My audio, yellow bordered box, was functioning on the early games on 8-game grid, but not on later 4-game grid.

Edited by texasmoose, 14 September 2011 - 10:53 AM.





Protected By... spam firewall...And...