Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Dish OTA EPG issues Discussion


  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

#51 OFFLINE   bnborg

bnborg

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 616 posts
Joined: Jun 03, 2005

Posted 02 June 2012 - 02:15 PM

OK my episode information for MeTV has been corrected.I am seeing the program's description per episode for MeTV in my DISH MT2 OTA guide again in my 922.Thanks DISH!.:):goodjob:


You are correct! Mine has also. :D

I would like to think that Ray C@Dish Network is the reason. I sent him a PM yesterday and he responded early this morning saying he had submitted a trouble report.

Great going, Ray. Huray for the D.I.R.T. :hurah:
Dish Network VIP722k - Gold 250 + HD/Platinum
110,119, and 129 on Dish 1000.2
Dynex (BestBuy) 42" HDTV, Onkyo TX-SR303 Receiver

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#52 OFFLINE   chris83

chris83

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 188 posts
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Posted 23 September 2012 - 03:30 PM

Just installed the OTA module in my 722K yesterday, primarily for the sub-channels and the couple stations Dish doesn't carry in HD.

I have info for:

2.2, 2.3 & 2.4: all PBS
5.3: MeTV
5.4: Antenna TV
11.2: Weather Now

Just "Digital Service" readout for:

5.2: KSTC
5.6: This TV
5.7: Live Well Network
28.1: WHWC
28.2: WPT2
28.3: WPT3
"We sleep soundly in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm."

#53 OFFLINE   bnborg

bnborg

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 616 posts
Joined: Jun 03, 2005

Posted 19 October 2012 - 07:19 PM

Are those 28.? channels from Wisconsin?

Yes, it would be nice to get info for 5.2, 5.6, and 5.7.
Dish Network VIP722k - Gold 250 + HD/Platinum
110,119, and 129 on Dish 1000.2
Dynex (BestBuy) 42" HDTV, Onkyo TX-SR303 Receiver

#54 OFFLINE   Mike109

Mike109

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 257 posts
Joined: Jun 28, 2010

Posted 22 October 2012 - 02:00 AM

Originally I didn't have info for ThisTV & Dish said that I never would. But 6 or 12 months later the info magically appeared. Keep your fingers crossed.

#55 OFFLINE   bnborg

bnborg

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 616 posts
Joined: Jun 03, 2005

Posted 05 November 2012 - 04:57 PM

Thanks, Mike,

We did have ThisTV info from March to June, when Hubbard rearranged the channels.

I'm still waiting.
Dish Network VIP722k - Gold 250 + HD/Platinum
110,119, and 129 on Dish 1000.2
Dynex (BestBuy) 42" HDTV, Onkyo TX-SR303 Receiver

#56 OFFLINE   shadough

shadough

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 721 posts
Joined: Dec 31, 2006

Posted 16 September 2013 - 05:07 PM

One thing I find thats interesting:  I have 2 recvrs w/ the MT2 module, the 922 recvr seems to have lots of info in its guide data for almost every channel, where-as for the other recvr, if its a digital sub-channel, it just says "Digital service".  And oddity but not that big of a deal.  All connected to the same dish/switch.  The 922 is connected to the internet obviously, for sling purposes, whereas the other box is only connected to the dish.  Not sure that that would have anything to do w/ it........but.  1 of these days I might connect the 211 to the ANT, just to see what it gets, but I think i'd need to run a wire.........maybe.


Edited by shadough, 16 September 2013 - 05:12 PM.

http://shad.is.dream...fl/collect.html 1000 AFL games and counting......


#57 OFFLINE   Racer88

Racer88

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 802 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2006

Posted 17 January 2014 - 09:41 AM

So it seems anyone in a position to actually get anything done about this topic quit giving a flying **** about this long ago.

 

Is that an accurate assessment?

 

Any other options?



#58 ONLINE   SeaBeagle

SeaBeagle

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 779 posts
Joined: May 07, 2006

Posted 22 January 2014 - 09:05 PM

I purchased me a RCA ANT 1600F model. No amplifier used. Scanned in 10 stations. Will purchase an amplifier soon. Stations in average have a signal of 75. Hund the 1600F by a window. Stations come in verrrrrrrry clear. Then I moved the aerial to a different window and direction. The signal is much better now and even scanned in the PBS channels,


Sent from my iPad using DBSTalk mobile app

Edited by SeaBeagle, 24 January 2014 - 06:25 PM.


#59 ONLINE   SeaBeagle

SeaBeagle

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 779 posts
Joined: May 07, 2006

Posted 11 May 2014 - 08:12 PM

Anyone ever use the Esky HG-831 outdoor aerial? What I like about this is the build in rotor. Less expensive than a Leaf Flat indoor aerial.

I can use my old Direct TV pole which is securely mounted on my roof to secure the aerial.




Sent from my iPad 4 128GB using DBSTalk mobile app




Protected By... spam firewall...And...