Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

how much air flow around my vip722


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   packerfan31

packerfan31

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: Oct 14, 2008

Posted 06 October 2011 - 05:46 PM

How much airflow around my vip722 receiver do I need? My stand has an enclosed cabnet for my vip722 doors are glass. With slits for air. Do you think that would be good. pluss slits on back of cabnet for air.


Thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   olguy

olguy

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,234 posts
Joined: Jan 09, 2006

Posted 06 October 2011 - 08:23 PM

My opinion is no. Have you checked the temp of the HD? I got a new cabinet recently. I replaced the glass in the doors with grill cloth. It allows the double Coolerguys fans I put on the back wall to push enough air through that my 922 avg temp is down to 114 or so. And it doesn't interfere with the IR of my remotes.
Just another old geezer killin' time till time kills me.

#3 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,297 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 06 October 2011 - 08:51 PM

How much airflow around my vip722 receiver do I need? My stand has an enclosed cabnet for my vip722 doors are glass. With slits for air. Do you think that would be good. pluss slits on back of cabnet for air.


Thanks


Post your DVR temp numbers - Menu->Diags, Counters, PgDn a few times ...




spam firewall