Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

NvRam


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   ub1934

ub1934

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 518 posts
  • LocationUpState NY
Joined: Dec 30, 2005

Posted 21 December 2011 - 08:33 PM

Clearing nvram not working , did they take this out on the HR 22-100 ?? :confused:

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Registered
  • 9,082 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 21 December 2011 - 08:39 PM

Are you on channel 1, and has it completely loaded?

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"


#3 OFFLINE   dpeters11

dpeters11

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,906 posts
  • LocationCincinnati
Joined: May 30, 2007

Posted 21 December 2011 - 08:41 PM

It seems there are issues getting this to work now. I haven't tried it, but will.

http://www.dbstalk.c...ad.php?t=200044

#4 OFFLINE   azarby

azarby

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,014 posts
Joined: Dec 15, 2006

Posted 21 December 2011 - 08:49 PM

It seems there are issues getting this to work now. I haven't tried it, but will.

http://www.dbstalk.c...ad.php?t=200044


I've tried it on an H25 and HR24 and it is no longer working here either.

#5 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,773 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 22 December 2011 - 12:32 AM

NVRAM clear works fine on both my HR22-100 and HR21-200.

[ MOD EDIT ]

Edited by Scott Kocourek, 22 December 2011 - 09:25 AM.



#6 OFFLINE   azarby

azarby

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,014 posts
Joined: Dec 15, 2006

Posted 22 December 2011 - 09:02 AM

I've tried it on an H25 and HR24 and it is no longer working here either.


Update,

Today it's working, but the content that is playing appears different from yesterday. It may be dependent on what is on screen at the time.

#7 OFFLINE   Drew2k

Drew2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,661 posts
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Posted 22 December 2011 - 02:36 PM

IIRC, one requirement before trying to clear NVRAM is to wait for the interactive elements on Channel 1 to populate, which could take 10 to 15 seconds. Then try the button combination.

One of the difficulties here could also be that the "NVRAM/Flash cleared" message may appear in white text with no background, and since there's now a large white "Welcome to DIRECTV" message in the same location it's tough to read that it took!

#8 OFFLINE   Richierich

Richierich

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 8,459 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 22 December 2011 - 04:36 PM

IIRC, one requirement before trying to clear NVRAM is to wait for the interactive elements on Channel 1 to populate, which could take 10 to 15 seconds. Then try the button combination.

One of the difficulties here could also be that the "NVRAM/Flash cleared" message may appear in white text with no background, and since there's now a large white "Welcome to DIRECTV" message in the same location it's tough to read that it took!


Drew, I couldn't see the "NVRAM/Flash Cleared" Message but after your post I now can see the Message if I look closely at the screen as it is covered by the "Welcome to DIRECTV" Message.

This is on my 55" Samsung HDTV.
*
DIRECTV CUSTOMER SINCE 1997
Here's My Setup

#9 OFFLINE   hdtvfan0001

hdtvfan0001

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 31,529 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2004

Posted 22 December 2011 - 04:38 PM

On my 55" Sony and 42" Vizio...it worked first time and saw the message fine on the screen.

That said...it pops up on the screen only briefly...
DBSTalk CHAT ROOM MODERATOR
DirecTV Customer Since 1996

#10 OFFLINE   hdtvfan0001

hdtvfan0001

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 31,529 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2004

Posted 22 December 2011 - 04:39 PM

Drew, I couldn't see...

Fixed your post. :D
DBSTalk CHAT ROOM MODERATOR
DirecTV Customer Since 1996

#11 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,646 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 22 December 2011 - 05:33 PM

This seems to be a duplicate of this thread:

http://www.dbstalk.c...ad.php?t=200044

I'm closing this one.

Thanks.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.




spam firewall