Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

iPad app no longer sees DVRs


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   thekochs

thekochs

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 908 posts
Joined: Oct 07, 2006

Posted 02 January 2012 - 07:49 PM

My iPad app was working fine and now does not see my static IP DVRs. Has anything changed ?
Input/Source Equipment
DirecTV Slimline 3-SWM Dish, (3x) HR23-700 w/DECA
Sony DVD DVP-NC85H/B Carousel
Samsung BDP1500 BluRay

Output Display Equipment
Sony VPL-HS20 PJ (1368x768) => Vutec 110" Screen
Samsung 63" Plasma HP-S6373 (1368x768)
Samsung 32" TFT LN-T3243H LCD TV (1368x768)
Sharp 37" TFT LC37D43U LCD TV (1368x768)

A/V Equipment
Yamaha RX-V650 Receiver
VideoStorm CMX84 8x4 Video/Audio Matrix Switch
http://www.video-sto....asp?prod=CMX84

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Fortuna! Fameux des Halles

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,563 posts
  • LocationWinters, California
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 02 January 2012 - 08:18 PM

My iPad app was working fine and now does not see my static IP DVRs. Has anything changed ?


I just fired up my iPad 2 app, and it took me through the validation steps, so is it possible it wanted a 'Net connection briefly and it wasn't available then?

What message(s) do you get? Try powering off the iPad if no joy on retry.

Also pretty sure there's an existing thread that this might be merged into....
"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#3 OFFLINE   NR4P

NR4P

    Dad

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,812 posts
  • LocationSunny Florida
Joined: Jan 15, 2007

Posted 02 January 2012 - 09:42 PM

Are you sure your iPad is on your home network, not a neighbors or a 3G signal?

#4 OFFLINE   Sim-X

Sim-X

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 381 posts
Joined: Sep 23, 2009

Posted 09 February 2012 - 07:29 AM

I haven't had any problems with mine especially since your static you should be good to go. I would unplug your router, boxes & shut wi-fi off on ipad. Boot router up first, then boot your irds wait till they are online check to make sure they are connected to the network. Turn wi-fi radio back on and try again, you could also try reinstalling the ipad app will clear out any cache. Good Luck

#5 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,058 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 09 February 2012 - 09:31 AM

you dug up over a month old post here...

#6 OFFLINE   btk89

btk89

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 33 posts
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

Posted 23 March 2012 - 09:18 AM

When connected to your home network go to iPad wifi settings and change your dns address to 8.8.8.8

This did the trick for me as soon as I did it




spam firewall