Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Problems with the h25d-500 hd receiver


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   slomoe07

slomoe07

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Jan 05, 2012

Posted 05 January 2012 - 03:08 PM

oK I just purchased 3 HD receivers. And when I try to install them it would not get pass the verifying configuration screen. It kind of stays there for a while and then a message saying it's not detecting a satellite signal appears. But when I go to signal strength it shows that I'm getting at 95% on ALL the satellite signals. So I'm wondering what to do. HELP ME PLEASE!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   samrs

samrs

    MANC

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,235 posts
  • LocationFlat Branch, NC
Joined: May 30, 2004

Posted 05 January 2012 - 03:15 PM

RBR, 02468 when the power light comes on, let the new software download.

Try again.

#3 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,835 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 05 January 2012 - 03:15 PM

It seems likely that the dish type is wrong. Try going through the satellite setup again and make sure the dish type is correct.

and... :welcome_s!
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#4 OFFLINE   carl6

carl6

    Hall Of Fame

  • Moderators
  • 10,818 posts
  • LocationSeattle, WA
Joined: Nov 15, 2005

Posted 06 January 2012 - 09:02 AM

The H25 will only work on an SWiM system. If you are connecting them to a multiswitch type dish or configuration, they won't work.




spam firewall