Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

MRV HR24 Recording Problem? 3 Shows at once won't work


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   mikeap

mikeap

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Jun 17, 2007

Posted 07 January 2012 - 12:40 PM

I have 4 HR24s with MRV. If I record 2 shows at the same time, and then want to record a 3rd at the same time, when I go to record the third, it says I must cancel one of the first 2. Can this be true?
Why won't it offer to record on one of my other 3 HR24s around the home?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Registered
  • 9,089 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 07 January 2012 - 12:45 PM

Because collaborative scheduling is still on the "Something we want, but DirecTv hasnt written" list for the software.

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"


#3 OFFLINE   mikeap

mikeap

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Jun 17, 2007

Posted 07 January 2012 - 01:02 PM

Bummer. But thanks for the info.

But if I put an H25 there I could then record 6 shows at once, right? As it would keep suggesting my other 3 HR24s?

#4 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Registered
  • 9,089 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 07 January 2012 - 01:07 PM

Bummer. But thanks for the info.

But if I put an H25 there I could then record 6 shows at once, right? As it would keep suggesting my other 3 HR24s?


Right, you can manually choose a DVR to record on with the H25, but it isnt collaborative, in other words, if the DVR you select already has two scheduled recordings, it would still give you an error and tell you to choose another DVR.

It seems like the logic is there to do it, they just havent done it yet, for whatever reason.

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"


#5 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 07 January 2012 - 01:11 PM

I use the DIRECTV app on my Android phone to set up remote recordings. Decent work around until collaborative scheduling shows up.

#6 OFFLINE   Richierich

Richierich

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 8,465 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 07 January 2012 - 02:24 PM

Because Collaborative Scheduling is on our Wishlist for Directv. You only have 2 tuners so you can only Record 2 Events.
*
DIRECTV CUSTOMER SINCE 1997
Here's My Setup




spam firewall