Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

MRV Disconnect Problem. Picture Attached


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   mikeap

mikeap

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Jun 17, 2007

Posted 11 January 2012 - 01:35 PM

I have 4 HR24s, all use DECA for internet, the Deca broadband adapter is connected to my router.
This message you see attached has happened with other boxes as well so I don't think it's JUST a bad Living Room Box.

Could this be one of those issues I read about where I need to go with Manual IP addresses for the boxes, or any other thoughts on how I could keep this from reoccurring.

For those who can't see the error message in my attachment, it says "Family Room has been disconnected from your home network. This program can no longer be viewed".

Attached Thumbnails

  • photo-2.JPG


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 11 January 2012 - 01:44 PM

Nice screen shot.

#3 OFFLINE   mikeap

mikeap

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Jun 17, 2007

Posted 11 January 2012 - 01:52 PM

Yeah, that's where Directv decided to crap out on me. Nothing I can do about it. Any ideas how to stop this from happening?

#4 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 11 January 2012 - 01:56 PM

Have you run the DECA tests?

#5 OFFLINE   mikeap

mikeap

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Jun 17, 2007

Posted 11 January 2012 - 01:58 PM

No I haven't, can you tell me what that is and how to do it?

#6 OFFLINE   larry55

larry55

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 181 posts
Joined: Jun 03, 2010

Posted 11 January 2012 - 01:59 PM

do a re set on all of your receivers

#7 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 11 January 2012 - 02:01 PM

Hit Guide and the right arrow. There are a coupld of tests to run. Report back your numbers.

#8 OFFLINE   mikeap

mikeap

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Jun 17, 2007

Posted 11 January 2012 - 02:02 PM

I'm a bit lost. For the guy who said reset all my receivers, do you mean the Red Button Reset?

For the suggestion of hitting guide and the right arrow, is that just going to bring up the guide and move me 30 mins to the right?

#9 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 11 January 2012 - 02:04 PM

For the suggestion of hitting guide and the right arrow, is that just going to bring up the guide and move me 30 mins to the right?


Sorry, on the front of the receiver, not the remote. Might take a couple of tries. Hit them simultaneously.

#10 OFFLINE   mikeap

mikeap

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Jun 17, 2007

Posted 11 January 2012 - 03:13 PM

Any thoughts on if perhaps the DHCP issue I read about on a sticky post could be the issue here? Should I set each box to a Static IP? Could it help? Couldn't hurt, right?

#11 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,859 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 11 January 2012 - 03:25 PM

There could be several things, but you haven't given enough information to know much.
What is your DECA networking status?
I use DECA, and DHCP and don't have this problem.
A.K.A VOS

#12 OFFLINE   Drucifer

Drucifer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,030 posts
  • LocationNY Hudson Valley
Joined: Feb 12, 2009

Posted 11 January 2012 - 04:31 PM

. . . . Room has been disconnected from your home network. This program can no longer be viewed".

I get that message when I'm watching a recording from a DVR that starts to reset itself.
DREW
Do it Right, Do it Once
LR: HR34-7, Den: HR24-1, MB: HR24-5, Bsm: HR24-2, Kit: H25-5
PrimeStar '95, DirecTV  '00

#13 OFFLINE   inkahauts

inkahauts

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,347 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 12 January 2012 - 12:34 AM

Could be when his router is renewing its lease for that dvr too, could it not vos? I see that once in a while at 2am. Not often enough to care though.

#14 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,859 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 12 January 2012 - 08:12 AM

Could be when his router is renewing its lease for that dvr too, could it not vos? I see that once in a while at 2am. Not often enough to care though.

Yes, DHCP lease times have caused some problems, but not all the time, or at least for everyone.
A.K.A VOS




Protected By... spam firewall...And...