Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

722k Firmware on Replacement Receiver


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dontech

dontech

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Jun 01, 2009

Posted 30 January 2012 - 06:21 AM

I got a refurb 722k as a replacement last week and have noticed some differences in the behavior. For example, when I press the guide button, it first shows " my channels", next " my HD channels", and then "all channels". My old receiver worked the opposite way in that " all channels" showed first. Is there any way to change this? I also notice when I press the DVR button, on my old machine I would see " my media" for my external drive first. On this one it shows last. I also no longer have folders and subfolders for recording that I make for the same series. It now just listed them individually. Any ideas and suggestions on how to change this? When I called Dish support they had no suggestions. Thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Jhon69

Jhon69

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,637 posts
Joined: Mar 27, 2006

Posted 30 January 2012 - 08:12 AM

I got a refurb 722k as a replacement last week and have noticed some differences in the behavior. For example, when I press the guide button, it first shows " my channels", next " my HD channels", and then "all channels". My old receiver worked the opposite way in that " all channels" showed first. Is there any way to change this? I also notice when I press the DVR button, on my old machine I would see " my media" for my external drive first. On this one it shows last. I also no longer have folders and subfolders for recording that I make for the same series. It now just listed them individually. Any ideas and suggestions on how to change this? When I called Dish support they had no suggestions. Thanks


You can go into Menu,Preferences-8,Favorites Lists-2,select the other guide option,Guide Popup.Then when your in the guide and you press the guide button it will bring up all your different guide options at the same time and you can select which one you want.As for the other I have never had an EHDD hooked up so I can't help you there.Good Luck!:)

#3 OFFLINE   dontech

dontech

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Jun 01, 2009

Posted 30 January 2012 - 08:34 AM

Thanks -- this did not work for my machine since I still was not allowed to select "all channels" as the default. Must be something fixed in the machine that can't be changed

#4 OFFLINE   BobaBird

BobaBird

    EKB Editor

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,022 posts
Joined: Mar 30, 2002

Posted 30 January 2012 - 10:10 AM

The new software no longer allows All Channels as the default. http://www.dishuser.org/722ksw.php

Now customers are no longer shown what's available to add to their subscription unless they actively look for it.
Charles @dishuser - a dynamic employee of Massive Veridian
Visit the EchoStar Knowledge Base
"The other guys charge $9.95/month to use tapeless record" - Dish Network Tech Forum, 8-6-01
"dual" is NOT the same as "Twin" - here's why

#5 OFFLINE   dontech

dontech

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Jun 01, 2009

Posted 30 January 2012 - 10:41 AM

Thanks Boba -- now if I can figure out what has happened to the folders

#6 OFFLINE   n0qcu

n0qcu

    Legend/Supporter

  • Gold Members
  • 1,144 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 30 January 2012 - 03:00 PM

Press DVR twice, then select "GROUP" then select either "Group by title" or "My Groups"
Kevin

3 Hoppers
3 Joeys, all wireless
1 Hopper 2.0
YES, all Hoppers can see the recordings on any Hopper.


#7 OFFLINE   dontech

dontech

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Jun 01, 2009

Posted 30 January 2012 - 03:38 PM

thanks -- grouping works!




spam firewall