Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Are TMC Channels 329 and 330 Suppose to be in HD?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Michael1

Michael1

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 132 posts
Joined: Feb 24, 2010

Posted 02 February 2012 - 12:29 PM

Are 329 TMC-W and 340 TMCXW suppose to be in HD? According the Dish website they are for America's Top 250, but they are not showing as HD on my receiver Channel Guide.

Dish HD Channels

HD CHANNELS.
With DISH you get the most HD options. Take a look at the packages below and see what HD channels are available

We have the most HD channels in the industry. Select a package and see all the HD channels that come with it!

America's Top 250

The Movie Channel (West)
The Movie Channel Xtra (West


Michael

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   epokopac

epokopac

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 336 posts
  • LocationLawrenceville, Georgia
Joined: Aug 08, 2007

Posted 02 February 2012 - 01:21 PM

Are 329 TMC-W and 340 TMCXW suppose to be in HD? According the Dish website they are for America's Top 250, but they are not showing as HD on my receiver Channel Guide.

Dish HD Channels

HD CHANNELS.
With DISH you get the most HD options. Take a look at the packages below and see what HD channels are available

We have the most HD channels in the industry. Select a package and see all the HD channels that come with it!

America's Top 250

The Movie Channel (West)
The Movie Channel Xtra (West


Michael


Those two channels have never been in HD for as long as I've had 'AT250 & HD'. The combination of AT250 "AND" HD 'will' activate the ENCORE HD feed. It appears the web site is/may be in error.

#3 OFFLINE   tampa8

tampa8

    Godfather/Supporter

  • Registered
  • 1,858 posts
Joined: Mar 30, 2002

Posted 02 February 2012 - 04:31 PM

Certainly a mistake, at least as it stands up till now.

#4 OFFLINE   Michael1

Michael1

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 132 posts
Joined: Feb 24, 2010

Posted 02 February 2012 - 07:18 PM

Thanks, guys. I appreciate the feedback.

Michael

#5 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,172 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 03 February 2012 - 01:52 PM

Are 329 TMC-W and 340 TMCXW suppose to be in HD? According the Dish website they are for America's Top 250, but they are not showing as HD on my receiver Channel Guide.

Dish HD Channels

HD CHANNELS.
With DISH you get the most HD options. Take a look at the packages below and see what HD channels are available

We have the most HD channels in the industry. Select a package and see all the HD channels that come with it!

America's Top 250

The Movie Channel (West)
The Movie Channel Xtra (West


Michael


I think you must subscribe to Showtime or EAP to get them.

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#6 OFFLINE   epokopac

epokopac

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 336 posts
  • LocationLawrenceville, Georgia
Joined: Aug 08, 2007

Posted 03 February 2012 - 03:09 PM

I think you must subscribe to Showtime or EAP to get them.


It looks like they are an AT250 (or greater) exclusive as you get the East Coast (no West Coast) feeds of those channels when subscribing to Showtime or AEP (America's Everything Pack). TMC (East) does appear to be offered in HD (if we can believe the web site :)) when subscribing to Showtime or AEP.

#7 OFFLINE   tampa8

tampa8

    Godfather/Supporter

  • Registered
  • 1,858 posts
Joined: Mar 30, 2002

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:30 PM

Those two channels (329 and 330) are not in HD for anyone on Dish.

#8 OFFLINE   Michael P

Michael P

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,941 posts
Joined: Oct 27, 2004

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:13 PM

The western versions of TMC, TMCXW, and Encore are in the AT250 package and are not in HD. An exception for Encore E HD was made for AT250 subs, but no exception was made for the TMC channels.
An E* subscriber continuously since February 1997.

#9 OFFLINE   coolman302003

coolman302003

    2014 NBA CHAMPIONS!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,458 posts
  • LocationSoutheast
Joined: Jun 01, 2008

Posted 05 February 2012 - 02:49 AM

The website has got quite a few mistakes...all of these that they don't carry in HD are listed on that page http://www.dish.com/...high-definition
  • ABC Family HD
  • Encore West HD
  • Fox Movie Channel HD
  • Disney East HD
  • Disney West HD
  • DisneyXD HD
  • HBO2 West HD
  • TMC West HD
  • TMC Xtra West HD
  • TV Land HD
Also missing from that list is the channels DISH carries in HD only such as HBO Zone and HDNet. Over on the Cinemax page here it is listing MoreMAX as available in HD when it is not.

#10 OFFLINE   tampa8

tampa8

    Godfather/Supporter

  • Registered
  • 1,858 posts
Joined: Mar 30, 2002

Posted 05 February 2012 - 07:29 AM

There is speculation that those channels will all be in HD soon. The speculation is based from the other site, the owner there specifically telling Dish they in error on the webpage. In the past he says they would have fixed it, this time they just said thanks, still no changes. In addition, a remark was made by Dish at CES that (among other things) we would see some "Magic" from Dish. Could that be interpreted they have reached an agreement with Disney? All speculation.

#11 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,172 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 05 February 2012 - 12:31 PM

There is speculation that those channels will all be in HD soon. The speculation is based from the other site, the owner there specifically telling Dish they in error on the webpage. In the past he says they would have fixed it, this time they just said thanks, still no changes. In addition, a remark was made by Dish at CES that (among other things) we would see some "Magic" from Dish. Could that be interpreted they have reached an agreement with Disney? All speculation.


I'm not real fond of Showtime. Or TMC.

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever





Protected By... spam firewall...And...