Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

2 residences with one dish


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   ds2992

ds2992

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Feb 08, 2012

Posted 19 February 2012 - 05:28 PM

you need to call dtv and get a service call out to fix the situation at there expense.
you can as well since the cable box is yours remove the cable from your system that is servicing your neighbors system.
Is the power inserter for the dish in your house?
If so you are in control of the system working.
your neighbor needs to have his own dish installed at dtv's expense.
If this was an hsp tech or retailer tech he will get a chargeback if he doesn't fix it correctly.
I hope no tension comes from this from your neighbor. But this is the problem from sharing a dish without the correct equipment.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   carl6

carl6

    Hall Of Fame

  • Moderators
  • 11,009 posts
  • LocationSeattle, WA
Joined: Nov 15, 2005

Posted 19 February 2012 - 06:03 PM

you need to call dtv and get a service call out to fix the situation at there expense.


He already did, and they already did. Stated in the first post.

#23 OFFLINE   Old_School

Old_School

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 380 posts
  • LocationPA
Joined: Nov 28, 2011

Posted 19 February 2012 - 06:40 PM

He already did, and they already did. Stated in the first post.


Thanks Carl....


Yeah the supervisor made him fix my connections the way they where and he also made him deliver me a new lock:)

DirecTV Subscriber Since 1998
Xtra ~ NFLST

 

(1) HR44  

(1) C41W

 

SL3 LNB ~ Whole Home DVR





Protected By... spam firewall...And...