Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

not aquiring signal


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   rtfltl62

rtfltl62

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Feb 23, 2012

Posted 24 February 2012 - 12:34 AM

stuck on aquiring signal screen,stays on zero,cant access guide,help how can i reboot ?this reciever is not the main

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon

    Excellent Adventurer

  • Moderators
  • 19,785 posts
  • LocationKittrell, NC
Joined: Jan 07, 2005

Posted 24 February 2012 - 02:26 AM

What model receiver?

-- Respect the S.H.I.E.L.D.


#3 OFFLINE   gtal98

gtal98

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 363 posts
Joined: Jan 30, 2011

Posted 24 February 2012 - 06:30 AM

Unplug the power cord for 30 seconds and plug back in. If there are a lot of cords, look for the one with the red flag attached to it.

#4 OFFLINE   Ray C@DISH Network

Ray C@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 914 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2010

Posted 24 February 2012 - 08:40 AM

Unplugging the receiver from the electrical outlet for 10 seconds causes the receiver to reboot but if you are having signal issues, you will get the acquiring signal message again. After the receiver reboots, it is normal to get the acquiring satellite message. Are you getting the same message on your other receiver? Please let me know. Thanks.

stuck on aquiring signal screen,stays on zero,cant access guide,help how can i reboot ?this reciever is not the main






Protected By... spam firewall...And...