Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

THR22 30 second skip working...

s238

  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   midas69

midas69

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 95 posts
Joined: Jan 30, 2008

Posted 05 March 2012 - 05:39 PM

Tried, no work.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   elmofongo

elmofongo

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 11 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2011

Posted 05 March 2012 - 05:44 PM

Maybe it's an early April's Fool hoax.

#23 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,498 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 06 March 2012 - 12:41 AM

billux:
Has your THR22 reset or rebooted since you got this working? I'm wondering if you've been able to repeat this setup after a reset. Nobody else seems to be able to duplicate your results. Did you accidentally stumble into something that nobody can duplicate?
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#24 OFFLINE   billux

billux

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 14 posts
Joined: Mar 02, 2012

Posted 06 March 2012 - 04:34 AM

billux:
Has your THR22 reset or rebooted since you got this working? I'm wondering if you've been able to repeat this setup after a reset. Nobody else seems to be able to duplicate your results. Did you accidentally stumble into something that nobody can duplicate?


no reboots or resets. I am aware this may be an accident which is why I will not mess with the setup. It has been duplicated though mostly with RF mode settings.

#25 OFFLINE   elmofongo

elmofongo

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 11 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2011

Posted 06 March 2012 - 09:28 AM

no reboots or resets. I am aware this may be an accident which is why I will not mess with the setup. It has been duplicated though mostly with RF mode settings.


We might all have slightly different version of the hardware, I can't explain it otherwise.

#26 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,498 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 06 March 2012 - 10:14 AM

no reboots or resets. I am aware this may be an accident which is why I will not mess with the setup. It has been duplicated though mostly with RF mode settings.


Well, eventually your Tivo will reboot, either because of a power failure or new software update.

Can you point to one other person that's been able to duplicate this? I don't find anyone.
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#27 OFFLINE   billux

billux

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 14 posts
Joined: Mar 02, 2012

Posted 06 March 2012 - 03:30 PM

Well, eventually your Tivo will reboot, either because of a power failure or new software update.

Can you point to one other person that's been able to duplicate this? I don't find anyone.


It did reboot today due to a glitch with the queue... we kept the skip. Also if you read the whole thread here and on tivocommunity there are sucess reports.

#28 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,498 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 07 March 2012 - 01:02 AM

It did reboot today due to a glitch with the queue... we kept the skip. Also if you read the whole thread here and on tivocommunity there are sucess reports.


There's one "success" report. And that person stated it only worked on one of his Tivos.

Something is truly strange with your THR22. The 30-sec skip command was lost after a reboot with the older Tivos. Guess you should consider yourself very lucky.
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#29 OFFLINE   BJM

BJM

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 338 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 18 March 2012 - 08:10 AM

Also tried it, no success.
THR-22 (3/2012 - DirecTiVo) | 720p Pillar Box
HDMI to Panasonic 32" LCD | No OTA
Network: Mac OS 10.7.3 <-> Belkin router <-> WGA600N wireless adapter
Live TV rarely, trickplay often (esp. 30sec slip) | ~ 30 shows in Season Pass
DirecTV since 12/2004
[previous HR20-700 12/2006-3/2012]
[retired: TiVo Series 1 (!), 150+ hrs., 1/2000-1/2007]
Sacramento/Stockton/Modesto DMA

#30 OFFLINE   elmofongo

elmofongo

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 11 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2011

Posted 18 March 2012 - 09:24 AM

It seems impossible unless you have one of those hard-to-find limited edition THR-22 :P




spam firewall