Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

TruTV HD - March 7, 2012


  • Please log in to reply
245 replies to this topic

#126 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,219 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 07 March 2012 - 07:44 AM

I see it.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#127 OFFLINE   JoeNY72

JoeNY72

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2007

Posted 07 March 2012 - 07:49 AM

Not on any of my three receivers. Reauthorized all three and nothing. Also tried resetting and that did not work. It seems like the HD feed was moved to a higher package than Choice XTRA but that is not something I had heard or read anywhere. Very weird.

I will have to call DIRECTV and see what they say.

#128 OFFLINE   TDK1044

TDK1044

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 548 posts
Joined: Apr 08, 2010

Posted 07 March 2012 - 07:55 AM

I'm at work, but the online Tru TV HD ch says 'no programming available at this time' and displays a gray bar. :)

#129 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,219 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 07 March 2012 - 07:56 AM

Just checked another receiver. See truTVHD fine on HR34-700 and HR24-500.

No HD programming, but in the Guide, and listed in Favorites selection. "truTVHD".

Premier.

#130 OFFLINE   Coca Cola Kid

Coca Cola Kid

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,644 posts
  • LocationMt. Morris, MI
Joined: Jul 19, 2009

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:01 AM

In Session in HD looks awesome :)

DIRECTV customer

All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, my views do NOT represent the views of other DIRECTV customers


My giant list of missing or wrong logos


#131 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,219 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:04 AM

Yep, 9am ET and an HD program kicked in. Beautiful HD.

Funny, can't remember the last time I tuned to truTV.

#132 OFFLINE   colma

colma

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Jan 14, 2012

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:05 AM

At work: Checked my Directv App on my phone and TruTVHD is listed :D

#133 OFFLINE   JcT21

JcT21

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 273 posts
Joined: Nov 29, 2004

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:08 AM

Not on any of my three receivers. Reauthorized all three and nothing. Also tried resetting and that did not work. It seems like the HD feed was moved to a higher package than Choice XTRA but that is not something I had heard or read anywhere. Very weird.

I will have to call DIRECTV and see what they say.



that would explain why it worked when directv moved me to the ultimate package but wouldnt on the choice or the xtra package when the csr was troubleshooting this for me. i dont recall reading anything about it moving to a higher package though.

Preferred Xtra + HD Extra Pack + Starz
SiriusXM subscriber


#134 OFFLINE   JoeNY72

JoeNY72

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2007

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:10 AM

On phone with tech support and they cannot seem to get it going for me either. Still on phone with them. The woman I am speaking with says I should be getting it, that it did not switch packages.

#135 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Registered
  • 9,091 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:14 AM

that would explain why it worked when directv moved me to the ultimate package but wouldnt on the choice or the xtra package when the csr was troubleshooting this for me. i dont recall reading anything about it moving to a higher package though.


Working fine on Choice Extra Classic.

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"


#136 OFFLINE   mcrutland

mcrutland

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 111 posts
Joined: Dec 29, 2004

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:16 AM

My HR22-100 is not hiding the SD version of TruTV. However, I can see the HD version. Checked settings. All seem to be kosher.

#137 OFFLINE   JoeNY72

JoeNY72

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2007

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:33 AM

Still on phone with tech support. Not able to get the HD feed up yet. SD feed is still working fine.

#138 OFFLINE   JoeNY72

JoeNY72

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2007

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:37 AM

Off phone with tech support. She said she would send the issue to the engineering department. She had tried some things on her end and nothing worked. I mentioned I was not the only one having this issue.

I was told it could take a few days to get this straightened out.

#139 OFFLINE   syphix

syphix

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,113 posts
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:47 AM

My DirecTV app on my iPhone has the channel listed, but doesn't show any programs until tomorrow (1 program), and then Saturday, & Sunday. Anyone else seeing this??
Nathan
setup:
- 50" Plasma 1080p HDTV (Samsung PN50A760), 46" LCD 1080p HDTV (Samsung LN-T4665F), 32" LCD 720p HDTV (Insignia). 1 Hopper, 2 Joeys.

#140 OFFLINE   JcT21

JcT21

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 273 posts
Joined: Nov 29, 2004

Posted 07 March 2012 - 08:48 AM

Off phone with tech support. She said she would send the issue to the engineering department. She had tried some things on her end and nothing worked. I mentioned I was not the only one having this issue.

I was told it could take a few days to get this straightened out.


i was told the same thing. the csr told me it might take 7-10 days. i was also having issues with other subscribed channels being greyed out in the guide (300, 362, 306) but still being able to watch them, but not have dvr functionality on those channels. but when they changed my package to ulitmate from xtra, everything worked great, even they greyed out channels worked fine. they gave me a credit for the price difference for 3 months, after that they assume whatever is wrong will be fixed, and ill just switch back to my regular package.

Preferred Xtra + HD Extra Pack + Starz
SiriusXM subscriber


#141 OFFLINE   FHSPSU67

FHSPSU67

    CE'er & Retired Engineer

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,588 posts
  • LocationWindber, PA
Joined: Jan 12, 2007

Posted 07 March 2012 - 09:00 AM

Coming in loud & clear on my HR24-500 and HR21-200's.
Fred
DIRECTV since November 1995

#142 ONLINE   gpg

gpg

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,932 posts
  • LocationLong Island
Joined: Aug 18, 2006

Posted 07 March 2012 - 09:26 AM

My HR22-100 is not hiding the SD version of TruTV. However, I can see the HD version. Checked settings. All seem to be kosher.


Try changing your guide preferences to "all channels" then switch back to "hide sd duplicates." That did the job for me on the one receiver that didn't automatically hide the sd version.
HR24-200,HR23-700,HR21-200, HR21-100, HR34-700,
Sony KDS-R50XBR1,HDMI, LG 37LH40,HDMI Vizio 390-A1,HDMI,Sony KDL-40NX711, HDMI, Vizio VO320E, HDMI, SWM16 with DECA,
Sony STR-DG1000 AV Receiver optical cable connection for HR24-200, GenieGo

#143 OFFLINE   Skyboss

Skyboss

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 598 posts
Joined: Jan 22, 2004

Posted 07 March 2012 - 09:55 AM

Have it in the guide, says not authorized. New Choice Xtra is my package.

List is getting short….


#144 OFFLINE   ChicagoBlue

ChicagoBlue

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 303 posts
Joined: Apr 28, 2011

Posted 07 March 2012 - 10:10 AM

Has Swanni taken credit yet for this channel launching even though it and others were the works for a long time? That guy is insufferable.

#145 OFFLINE   skaman74

skaman74

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 95 posts
Joined: Feb 17, 2012

Posted 07 March 2012 - 10:29 AM

everything is good here HR24-500 choice extra classic. Does anybody know if they will put the trutv HD logo in the top right of the mini guide. Because NBC sports network don't have a logo.

flag.gifflag.gifflag.gifflag.gifflag.gifflag.gifflag.gifflag.gifflag.gifflag.gif


#146 OFFLINE   bubbacummins

bubbacummins

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 28 posts
Joined: Mar 07, 2010

Posted 07 March 2012 - 10:30 AM

I'm having the same problem here with choice Xtra, SD works as it should but getting a 721 on the HD

#147 OFFLINE   JoeNY72

JoeNY72

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2007

Posted 07 March 2012 - 10:55 AM

Still not showing up in HD here. I guess if enough people call in to DIRECTV they'll have the technical people rally get on this and get it fixed.

I know here in the NY area when we got WPIX and WOR on our locals there was a "searching for satellite" issue with both channels that many people had. It was fixed within that day once the phone calls started rolling in and DIRECTV was made aware that it was a widespread issue.

So hopefully at some point today the situation gets resolved if it can be taken care of that quickly.

#148 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Honi Soit Qui Mal Y Pense.

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,110 posts
  • LocationWinters, CA, between Napa and Sacramento
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 07 March 2012 - 11:18 AM

You are hitting 246, yes?
"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#149 OFFLINE   SChonson

SChonson

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 50 posts
Joined: Mar 06, 2012

Posted 07 March 2012 - 11:18 AM

All systems go here. :)

#150 OFFLINE   gfrang

gfrang

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,335 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2007

Posted 07 March 2012 - 11:27 AM

Looks great on this end,a welcome addition.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...