Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

DIRECTV Cinema Issue


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   skaman74

skaman74

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 92 posts
Joined: Feb 17, 2012

Posted 10 March 2012 - 10:58 PM

I orded a movie "Tower Heist" on Directv cinema online. I got the SD version. On my D12 its all fine but on my HR24-500 I'm getting a message saying to order now. Both receivers are not phone line or internet connected.

Attached Thumbnails

  • IMG_20120310_235439.jpg


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   west99999

west99999

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 907 posts
Joined: May 11, 2007

Posted 10 March 2012 - 11:12 PM

Make sure on your HDDVR you are not selecting the HD version.

#3 OFFLINE   skaman74

skaman74

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 92 posts
Joined: Feb 17, 2012

Posted 10 March 2012 - 11:13 PM

Make sure on your HDDVR you are not selecting the HD version.


I'm sure I selected the SD version.

rolltide


#4 OFFLINE   west99999

west99999

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 907 posts
Joined: May 11, 2007

Posted 10 March 2012 - 11:15 PM

I know you said you ordered the SD version online but on your HDDVR make sure you are selecting the channel that is SD only because if you select the HD you will get this message.

#5 OFFLINE   skaman74

skaman74

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 92 posts
Joined: Feb 17, 2012

Posted 10 March 2012 - 11:23 PM

I know you said you ordered the SD version online but on your HDDVR make sure you are selecting the channel that is SD only because if you select the HD you will get this message.


I made sure I'm on channel 186 which is SD Cinema.

rolltide





Protected By... spam firewall...And...