Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Using Remote to control Computer


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   kevinturcotte

kevinturcotte

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,941 posts
  • LocationOutside Portland, ME
Joined: Dec 19, 2006

Posted 11 March 2012 - 09:50 AM

I've got a RC65RX remote. I'd like to program the AV2 to control my computer. It has an IR sensor just for that made by HP. I was able to do this when I had Directv before, but I can't remember how. On screen isn't any help.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,754 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 11 March 2012 - 03:53 PM

The media center code is 21972.
aka Tivoburkee

#3 OFFLINE   kevinturcotte

kevinturcotte

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3,941 posts
  • LocationOutside Portland, ME
Joined: Dec 19, 2006

Posted 11 March 2012 - 03:54 PM

That worked! Thanks!!

#4 OFFLINE   kevinturcotte

kevinturcotte

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3,941 posts
  • LocationOutside Portland, ME
Joined: Dec 19, 2006

Posted 12 April 2012 - 11:15 AM

Is there anyway to get my RC65RX remote to control my Western Digital Live Tv Hub? I doubt it, but thought I'd ask.

#5 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,754 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 12 April 2012 - 11:56 AM

Sorry, but no.
aka Tivoburkee




spam firewall