Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Dish satellites


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   GiantsFan383

GiantsFan383

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 135 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2011

Posted 12 March 2012 - 12:30 PM

Is 110 the main satellite for dish programming in sd?
dish network AT250

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   garys

garys

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,162 posts
Joined: Nov 04, 2005

Posted 12 March 2012 - 01:34 PM

There is no main sat, there are set according to your location and for international programing. NJ would use WA for SD (110, 119) but EA for HD (61.5. 72 and 77)

#3 OFFLINE   GiantsFan383

GiantsFan383

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 135 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2011

Posted 12 March 2012 - 01:45 PM

garys would you know what satellite i would need to get for international basic and portuguese luso programming? That's all i need
dish network AT250

#4 OFFLINE   MattG@DISH Network

MattG@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 550 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2011

Posted 12 March 2012 - 02:57 PM

garys would you know what satellite i would need to get for international basic and portuguese luso programming? That's all i need


International programming comes off satellite 118.7, but you would also need another satellite for software downloads, and EPG updates. For your setup, so long as you do not need HD, you would get a 500+ to receive 119/110/118.7

Matthew "Speedy" Gonzales
Social Media

Monday/Tuesday/Thursday/Friday 11a-10p MT.  Off: Weds/Sat/Sun.


#5 OFFLINE   GiantsFan383

GiantsFan383

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 135 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2011

Posted 12 March 2012 - 03:18 PM

International programming comes off satellite 118.7, but you would also need another satellite for software downloads, and EPG updates. For your setup, so long as you do not need HD, you would get a 500+ to receive 119/110/118.7



Thanks Matt
dish network AT250




spam firewall