Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Can 2 Hoppers


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jdouthit

jdouthit

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Jan 01, 2009

Posted 20 March 2012 - 06:18 PM

Have a question about the Hoppers.

1. If you have 2 Hoppers can either of the hoppers play from the other Hopper recorded programs or external hard drive?

2. Is the media player working at this time. The way I under it is I can play movies from a computer through the Hopper or Joey. What format does the movies have to be in. Can they be in TS-VOD format. Currently using a Sage Media Player to play the movies.




Thanks Again
Jerry Douthitt

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,297 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 21 March 2012 - 12:21 AM

1. No
2. Not yet

#3 OFFLINE   jdouthit

jdouthit

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Jan 01, 2009

Posted 21 March 2012 - 06:41 AM

Will the software upgrade this summer or when ever it is released allow the hoppers to talk to each other and be able to access the other hopper hard drive and EHD.

Thanks
Jerry

#4 OFFLINE   Dpaluska

Dpaluska

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Mar 20, 2012

Posted 21 March 2012 - 07:35 AM

It depends on how the system is installed. You can have it where everyone can see both hoppers and what's recorded on them.

#5 OFFLINE   txsrooster

txsrooster

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 14 posts
Joined: Mar 19, 2012

Posted 21 March 2012 - 09:35 AM

If installed correctly and after the software update..if you have 2 hoppers and 2 joeys..will each joey have access to the combined 6 tuners?

#6 OFFLINE   Ray C@DISH Network

Ray C@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 905 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2010

Posted 21 March 2012 - 09:43 AM

I don't know at this time. I haven't been provided information as to what will be allowed/dis-allowed when the software update is released. As the information is available, I will update you. Thanks.

If installed correctly and after the software update..if you have 2 hoppers and 2 joeys..will each joey have access to the combined 6 tuners?






spam firewall