Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Problem with remote


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   DishTim

DishTim

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 46 posts
Joined: Feb 06, 2006

Posted 26 March 2012 - 07:23 PM

I have 1 Hopper and 1 Joey. The TV mode button will not stay lit on both remotes. When I press the TV button the SAT button lights up and the TV button flashes 3 times, then both lights go out.

This is happening on both remotes.
Dish Network Customer since 12/1996
1 Hopper and 1 Joey

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   mdavej

mdavej

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,251 posts
Joined: Jan 30, 2007

Posted 26 March 2012 - 07:44 PM

In Remote Manager Disable Limited Mode. Repeat for the other remote.

#3 OFFLINE   DishTim

DishTim

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 46 posts
Joined: Feb 06, 2006

Posted 26 March 2012 - 08:03 PM

In Remote Manager Disable Limited Mode. Repeat for the other remote.


Thanks, that worked!
Dish Network Customer since 12/1996
1 Hopper and 1 Joey

#4 OFFLINE   gbeenie

gbeenie

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: May 02, 2012

Posted 08 January 2013 - 09:49 PM

This worked for me too. Rock on!




Protected By... spam firewall...And...