Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

how to fix "no inf" problem???


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jonji777

jonji777

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Apr 24, 2002

Posted 24 April 2002 - 07:25 PM

im new to all this so i dont know how to repair this...can some1 help???....i have a webtv 7100 receiver...i read i had to do a chk switch or a power cycle to fix it......can some1 explain how???....thx 4 ur help:)

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   pheroy

pheroy

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 13 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 24 April 2002 - 07:29 PM

(Assumption: your problem is that when pausing or rewinding live TV, your DishPlayer displays "No Information" and won't show the buffer, only the live signal.)

In my experience a power cycle won't fix this problem. It takes a switch check to prompt the 44 hour guide download.

#3 OFFLINE   jonji777

jonji777

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Apr 24, 2002

Posted 24 April 2002 - 07:34 PM

no, my problem is that all the channels display a no inf screen except the ones on transponder 20....how do i power cycle and switch check??? thx

#4 OFFLINE   Chris Blount

Chris Blount

    Creator of DBSTalk

  • Administrators
  • 17,163 posts
Joined: Jun 22, 2001

Posted 24 April 2002 - 08:52 PM

Go to the home screen

Click on Settings
Click on Hooking Up
Click on Multiple Dishes
Click on Multi-Dish Switch

Wait for the switch to setup then click Done and it will download a new guide.

#5 OFFLINE   MarkA

MarkA

    God Bless America!

  • Gold Members
  • 2,538 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 24 April 2002 - 09:20 PM

Turn off your receiver, wait for the green light to stop flashing, push 7 - 2 - 2 - 2 - 5 - 0 - 0 - 0, all lights should flash twice. If they don't, push "Options" and try again until they do. This SHOULD fix your problem

#6 OFFLINE   jonji777

jonji777

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Apr 24, 2002

Posted 25 April 2002 - 08:54 AM

thx guys, ill try it.....

#7 OFFLINE   Geronimo

Geronimo

    Native American Potentate

  • Gold Members
  • 8,295 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 26 April 2002 - 10:49 AM

One too many 2 s there Mark. But if a switch check does not work Marks's advice is good.
I never cared for all the signatures that insult posters with other points of view.




spam firewall