Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

$199 MRV connectivity fee


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   gphvid

gphvid

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 490 posts
  • LocationThousand Oaks, Ca
Joined: Jun 19, 2007

Posted 01 April 2012 - 02:39 PM

I I currently have 2 HR20-100s and one HR21 receiver. IF I sign up for the MRV that goes wired instead of my current wifi setup, do I need to have new DVRs or can I just continue to use the 100s?

Sorry if this has been asked before...:rolleyes:

Of course, now I find the FAQ thread....sorry. I just want to keep the 100s for now because of everything I have recorded on them and my wife would hate to lose.

Edited by gphvid, 01 April 2012 - 02:44 PM.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   tbolt

tbolt

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 180 posts
Joined: Aug 22, 2009

Posted 01 April 2012 - 02:59 PM

The HR20-100s will work with MRV.

Go for the upgrade.

#3 OFFLINE   gphvid

gphvid

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 490 posts
  • LocationThousand Oaks, Ca
Joined: Jun 19, 2007

Posted 01 April 2012 - 03:47 PM

The HR20-100s will work with MRV.

Go for the upgrade.

I will see if they will go for a deal since I haven't asked for anything like one in years. Don't expect much but I can ask.

#4 OFFLINE   TBlazer07

TBlazer07

    Grumpy Grampy

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,775 posts
Joined: Feb 05, 2009

Posted 01 April 2012 - 05:08 PM

The HR20-100s will work with MRV.

Go for the upgrade.

Yes, but they need to be hooked up differently.

http://www.dbstalk.c...ad.php?t=177195

Edit: Nevermind. I though he was DIY. Let DirecTV worry about it.

#5 OFFLINE   TBlazer07

TBlazer07

    Grumpy Grampy

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,775 posts
Joined: Feb 05, 2009

Posted 01 April 2012 - 05:12 PM

I I currently have 2 HR20-100s and one HR21 receiver. IF I sign up for the MRV that goes wired instead of my current wifi setup, do I need to have new DVRs or can I just continue to use the 100s?

Sorry if this has been asked before...:rolleyes:

Of course, now I find the FAQ thread....sorry. I just want to keep the 100s for now because of everything I have recorded on them and my wife would hate to lose.


If DirecTV does it for you it is possible the tech will swap the HR20-100 out. It does happen due to it's different hookup.




spam firewall