Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

DIRECTV Domestic & LatinAm Transponder Maps: New Data 6/27/2012


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
91 replies to this topic

#26 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,272 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 15 May 2012 - 10:19 PM

For these kinds of questions, refer to the Network Decoder tab within the Domestic Excel. The details are all there waiting for you - in three colors.

For all the frequency information, there are many, many websites. Perhaps the easiest to work with is www.lyngsat.com. You will gain a great deal of respect for administrator Christian Lyng.


His last name is Lyngemark ;).

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#27 OFFLINE   jimbo2012

jimbo2012

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: May 12, 2012

Posted 19 May 2012 - 11:56 AM

Just to let you know, I am a regular contributor to Lyngsat and very good it is - but please can someone tell me the correct VPID for all the channels listed as 0 rather than 00E6. Do I assume that the VPID is 0 if no audio PID is present so whatever receiver was used can only receive the channel properly if sound is present at the time of the scan?

If there are any channels I have missed with VPID of 0 on the spreadsheet, please can you confirm the correct VPID - is it 00E6 in all cases? Thanks.

#28 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,272 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 19 May 2012 - 12:09 PM

Just to let you know, I am a regular contributor to Lyngsat and very good it is - but please can someone tell me the correct VPID for all the channels listed as 0 rather than 00E6. Do I assume that the VPID is 0 if no audio PID is present so whatever receiver was used can only receive the channel properly if sound is present at the time of the scan?

If there are any channels I have missed with VPID of 0 on the spreadsheet, please can you confirm the correct VPID - is it 00E6 in all cases? Thanks.

Can't grasp your idea of such interest to US provider totally unavailable in UK.:confused:

#29 OFFLINE   jimbo2012

jimbo2012

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: May 12, 2012

Posted 19 May 2012 - 12:47 PM

No I do like to know about services around the world not just in Europe.

#30 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,272 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 19 May 2012 - 12:56 PM

No I do like to know about services around the world not just in Europe.

"No" to what ? :confused:

#31 OFFLINE   jimbo2012

jimbo2012

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: May 12, 2012

Posted 19 May 2012 - 02:06 PM

Sorry I should not have put "no" at the beginning of that. I like to follow television transmission information around the world - there is less info known about DirecTV than most other packages so that is why I was curious.

#32 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,272 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 19 May 2012 - 02:11 PM

"I notice channels such as Hustler TV (599) on Tp 10 of 101West, and Playboy TV on tp 9 (channel 590) on 101West"

Then, how is knowing tp/VPID/APID would help you in that (unknown to us) endeavor ? Especially, if you can't see DTV sats.

#33 OFFLINE   jimbo2012

jimbo2012

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: May 12, 2012

Posted 19 May 2012 - 03:01 PM

It was for information purposes. I noticed that virtually every other platform around the world had a lot of info known about it apart from DirecTV (there may be some more) - so your spreadsheet competes the picture.

Appologise if there was a misunderstanding.

#34 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,272 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 19 May 2012 - 08:35 PM

Because they use own SI tables, while whole world stick with DVB standard.

#35 OFFLINE   Vinny*

Vinny*

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 194 posts
Joined: May 17, 2008

Posted 22 May 2012 - 05:35 AM

New HD CONUS Channels in *TEST
None - No New HD Channels in *TEST


New HD DMA Activity
None - No New Full HD DMA's in *TEST


New HD LIL Channels in *TEST

*WCVW|CH 57|MKT 158|NET 669|Richmond, VA
*WSKY|CH 4|MKT 135|NET 646|Norfolk, VA


New HD LIL Channels Moved from *TEST To Active
WGCB|CH 49|MKT 84|NET 595|Harrisburg, PA



HD LIL Channels Deleted, No Longer Active
WMYA|CH 40|MKT 81|NET 592|Greenville - Spartanburg, SC


Any idea on when WCVW - Richmond might go live? In test for almost three weeks now.

#36 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,272 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 22 May 2012 - 09:37 AM

Soon. Watch the thread and you'll get it ;).

#37 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,051 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 23 May 2012 - 03:32 PM

Any idea on when WCVW - Richmond might go live? In test for almost three weeks now.


Check today's data !

:)


#38 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,051 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 23 May 2012 - 05:30 PM

NEW HD CONUS CHANNELS IN *TEST
None - No New HD CONUS Channels in *TEST



NEW HD-DMA ACTIVITY

Market 62, Network 573, Eugene, OR

MKT|NET|NAME|CHL|TPN|SAT|DISPLAY|NOTES
62|573|*KEZI|9|16|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Eugene 09 KEZI ABC
62|573|*KVAL|13|16|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Eugene 13 KVAL CBS
62|573|*KMTR|16|16|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Eugene 16 KMTR NBC
62|573|*KEPB|28|16|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Eugene 28 KEPB PBS
62|573|*KLSR|34|16|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Eugene 34 KLSR FOX


Market 120, Network 631, Alturas, CA –- Medford-Klamath Falls, OR

MKT|NET|NAME|CHL|TPN|SAT|DISPLAY|NOTES
120|631|*KOBI|5|22|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Medford 05 KOBI NBC
120|631|*KSYS|8|22|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Medford 08 KSYS PBS
120|631|*KTVL|10|22|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Medford 10 KTVL CBS
120|631|*KDRV|12|22|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Medford 12 KDRV ABC
120|631|*KMVU|26|22|D10 or D12 @103W|103S|A3 Medford 26 KMVU FOX




NEW HD LIL CHANNELS IN *TEST

MKT|NET|NAME|CHL|TPN|SAT|DISPLAY|NOTES
25|536|*WGBH|2|15|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Boston 02 WGBH PBS
25|536|*WGBX|44|17|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Boston 44 WGBX PBS




NEW HD LIL CHANNELS MOVED FROM *TEST TO ACTIVE


MKT|NET|NAME|CHL|TPN|SAT|DISPLAY|NOTES
135|646|WSKY|4|21|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Norfolk 04 WSKY IND
158|669|WCVW|57|24|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Richmond 57 WCVW PBS



HD LIL CHANNELS DELETED, NO LONGER ACTIVE

None – No HD LIL Channels Removed From Service

Edited by gct, 23 May 2012 - 05:38 PM.



#39 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,051 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 02 June 2012 - 08:36 PM

New HD CONUS Channels in *TEST
None - No New HD CONUS Channels in *TEST


New HD-DMA Activity
None - No New HD-DMA Activity


New HD LIL Channels in *TEST

MKT|NET|NAME|CHL|TPN|SAT|DISPLAY|NOTES
20|531|*WLOX|14|24|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Biloxi 14 WLOX CBS
26|613|*WQOW|18|21|D11 @99W|99S|A3 La Crosse 18 WQOW ABC




New HD LIL Channels Moved from *TEST To Active

MKT|NET|NAME|CHL|TPN|SAT|DISPLAY|NOTES
99|610|KOTV|6|21|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Joplin 06 KOTV CBS (Virt)
70|581|KOTV|6|21|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Fort Smith 06 KOTV CBS (Virt)
99|610|KTUL|8|21|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Joplin 08 KTUL ABC (Virt)
70|581|KTUL|8|21|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Fort Smith 08 KTUL ABC (Virt)
70|581|KJRH|2|21|D11 @99W|99S|A3 Fort Smith 02 KJRH NBC (Virt)


HD LIL Channels Deleted, No Longer Active
None – No HD LIL Channels Removed From Service


SD LIL Channels Deleted, No Longer Active
None – No SD LIL Channels Removed From Service

Edited by gct, 02 June 2012 - 08:43 PM.



#40 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,214 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 02 June 2012 - 09:12 PM

I don't see the new spreadsheet. Was going to check to see if D12 transponder 9 & 10 appear.
DirecTV: Genie HR44, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/75)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)

#41 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,051 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 02 June 2012 - 09:28 PM

Sorry -

The server is not uploading the xls file ( or a range of several other test files either.)

I'm off to bug Stuart for help.


#42 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,214 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 02 June 2012 - 09:31 PM

No problem. When you look at the file, what do you see for D12 TP9 & TP10? (the old file had nothing)
DirecTV: Genie HR44, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/75)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)

#43 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,051 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 02 June 2012 - 09:35 PM

No problem. When you look at the file, what do you see for D12 TP9 & TP10? (the old file had nothing)


We're uploaded now - looks like some new testing going on!


#44 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,214 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 02 June 2012 - 09:39 PM

We're uploaded now - looks like some new testing going on!

Yep, that's why I thought it was weird that comments say nothing new in test.

There's the "Test VC 9400-9411". :)
DirecTV: Genie HR44, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/75)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)

#45 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,051 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 06 June 2012 - 02:49 PM

The 6/6/12 TPN Map has just been uploaded.

New HD-DMAs which went into *TEST status on 5/23/12 are still in test and have not yet come alive:

DMA 121 - Eugene, OR
DMA 140 - Medford - Klamath Falls, OR




#46 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,214 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 07 June 2012 - 07:04 PM

One little wrinkle that has somewhat perplexed me ...

Example ... Cinema 132 is network 10 in the excel and shows as D10 1040. Since network 10 is usually D11, how do you know it's D10 1040 and not D11 1040. I know you have it correct, but how do you know it?

There's a few channels like that.

Edited by Sixto, 07 June 2012 - 07:30 PM.

DirecTV: Genie HR44, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/75)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)

#47 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,051 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 08 June 2012 - 12:35 AM

One little wrinkle that has somewhat perplexed me ...

Example ... Cinema 132 is network 10 in the excel and shows as D10 1040. Since network 10 is usually D11, how do you know it's D10 1040 and not D11 1040. I know you have it correct, but how do you know it?

There's a few channels like that.


This is an instance of a 'redirected' channel. The data tells us that this channel is assigned as a part of Network 10, which normally would be D11 @99W. But the record also has a 'redirected' flag, indicating that this signal is actually being provided by resources within Network 15.

The record is assigned to TPN 2. In Network 15, data is provided by both D10 and D12. In this straightforward case, TPN 2 resolves the source as D10, since D10 provides TPNs 1 through 14 only, while D12 provides TPNs 9 through 24.

If the TPN for the redirection had been one which could be provided by either D10 or D12 (TPN 9, for example), we would go one step further and use the TID value to resolve whether this signal was from D10 or from D12.

Hope this helps.


#48 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,214 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 08 June 2012 - 07:20 AM

This is an instance of a 'redirected' channel. The data tells us that this channel is assigned as a part of Network 10, which normally would be D11 @99W. But the record also has a 'redirected' flag, indicating that this signal is actually being provided by resources within Network 15.

The record is assigned to TPN 2. In Network 15, data is provided by both D10 and D12. In this straightforward case, TPN 2 resolves the source as D10, since D10 provides TPNs 1 through 14 only, while D12 provides TPNs 9 through 24.

If the TPN for the redirection had been one which could be provided by either D10 or D12 (TPN 9, for example), we would go one step further and use the TID value to resolve whether this signal was from D10 or from D12.

Hope this helps.

Thanks gct!

For D10/D12, yep, definitely different transponders. It was D10/D11 that was the interesting case.
DirecTV: Genie HR44, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/75)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)

#49 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,272 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 08 June 2012 - 11:06 AM

One little wrinkle that has somewhat perplexed me ...

Example ... Cinema 132 is network 10 in the excel and shows as D10 1040. Since network 10 is usually D11, how do you know it's D10 1040 and not D11 1040. I know you have it correct, but how do you know it?

There's a few channels like that.


:) Pushing from outside didn't work, finally internal guts begin driving the curiosity ... Finally you come to the issue by yourself. ;)

#50 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,214 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 08 June 2012 - 04:16 PM

:) Pushing from outside didn't work, finally internal guts begin driving the curiosity ... Finally you come to the issue by yourself. ;)

Yep, I do need to dig into it further.
DirecTV: Genie HR44, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/75)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)




Protected By... spam firewall...And...