Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

How much buffer is in the Hopper & Joeys


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jorb

jorb

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 78 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2008

Posted 05 April 2012 - 09:54 PM

.........................................

How many minutes of audio/video buffer is in the Hopper & Joey receivers ?

.....................................................

Edited by jorb, 06 April 2012 - 03:25 PM.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,746 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 06 April 2012 - 12:18 AM

Free. :D

#3 OFFLINE   jorb

jorb

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 78 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2008

Posted 06 April 2012 - 03:41 PM

Free. :D


How many minutes of audio/video buffer is in the Hopper & Joey receivers ?
Or how many minutes of temporary memory can be stored in pause mode ?

#4 OFFLINE   Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon

    Excellent Adventurer

  • Moderators
  • 19,461 posts
  • LocationKittrell, NC
Joined: Jan 07, 2005

Posted 06 April 2012 - 04:58 PM

I'm pretty sure it is 1 hour, same as the other Dish DVRs. If you pause for more than an hour, it starts playback automatically and cannot be paused again until you skip ahead or change to a new channel and clear the buffer.

-- I like to go fast (not really)


#5 OFFLINE   wtrjock

wtrjock

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 63 posts
Joined: Feb 09, 2007

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:08 PM

I can confirm...1 HR buffer. I used it to watch golf when my timers weren't working.

#6 OFFLINE   jorb

jorb

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 78 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2008

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:15 PM

I'm pretty sure it is 1 hour, same as the other Dish DVRs. If you pause for more than an hour, it starts playback automatically and cannot be paused again until you skip ahead or change to a new channel and clear the buffer.


My Dish network 625 receiver had 2 hours of buffer.

#7 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,746 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:20 PM

My Dish network 625 receiver had 2 hours of buffer.


Duh ! Keep it - all DVRs after it has reduced to 1 hr buffer.

#8 OFFLINE   n0qcu

n0qcu

    Legend/Supporter

  • Gold Members
  • 1,152 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 07 April 2012 - 07:00 AM

.........................................

How many minutes of audio/video buffer is in the Hopper 1 HOUR& Joey NONEreceivers ?

.....................................................


:)
Kevin

3 Hoppers
3 Joeys, all wireless
1 Hopper 2.0
YES, all Hoppers can see the recordings on any Hopper.





spam firewall