Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Hr-24 audio output


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   larry scott

larry scott

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Apr 16, 2012

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:07 AM

I would like to know if the HR-24 sat receiver has variable audio out either from analog out puts or the optical out put when using the accompanying remote control. How about mute as well?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dishrich

dishrich

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,541 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:17 AM

You realize this is NOT the DirecTV forum??? :eek:

#3 OFFLINE   larry scott

larry scott

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Apr 16, 2012

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:31 AM

Yes I do however I was told that this forum is very good with very knowlegebale participants.....I guess I will find out one way or another!

#4 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,835 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:37 AM

The HR24 does not have variable audio output or mute through its outputs. I'm going to move this thread to our DIRECTV forums.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#5 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,657 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:54 AM

Yes I do however I was told that this forum is very good with very knowlegebale participants.....I guess I will find out one way or another!


The HR24 does not have variable audio output or mute through its outputs. I'm going to move this thread to our DIRECTV forums.

You can mute the audio if you've setup the remote to control your playback device [TV or AVR], but as Stuart has said, you can't adjust the level through the receiver.
A.K.A VOS




spam firewall