Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

No HDMI input on TV


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon

    Excellent Adventurer

  • Moderators
  • 19,855 posts
  • LocationKittrell, NC
Joined: Jan 07, 2005

Posted 24 April 2012 - 04:42 PM

It's FAKE ! No one cable can convert digital signal(s) to analog.


It's weird. At first I thought maybe it was one of those devices that has the two connection types and the hardware that does the digital/analog conversion just wasn't shown... but reading the description it sure does sound like the link claims to be just a cable.

The bad part is that a lot of people will probably get sucked in by a link like that, thinking "hey, finally a cable"... when, as you said, it can't possibly be done with just a cable.

-- Respect the S.H.I.E.L.D.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   mdavej

mdavej

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,251 posts
Joined: Jan 30, 2007

Posted 24 April 2012 - 05:04 PM

Check out the reviews of a similar cable on AMAZON. Or better yet, buy a converter box that actually works, like THIS one from Monoprice.

#23 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,051 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 24 April 2012 - 05:37 PM

It's weird. At first I thought maybe it was one of those devices that has the two connection types and the hardware that does the digital/analog conversion just wasn't shown... but reading the description it sure does sound like the link claims to be just a cable.

The bad part is that a lot of people will probably get sucked in by a link like that, thinking "hey, finally a cable"... when, as you said, it can't possibly be done with just a cable.


Perhaps it would be reasonable to remove the URL from our posts.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...