Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Timers on Hopper New vs All


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Bill L

Bill L

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: May 05, 2008

Posted 26 April 2012 - 06:56 AM

I am having problems with the timers on my Hopper.

I set them up to only record new shows but frequently they record all shows. This is on non-primetime stations.

I have tried deleting the timer and setting up again but it will go back to recording shows that are not new.

Any ideas?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   patmurphey

patmurphey

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 551 posts
Joined: Dec 21, 2006

Posted 26 April 2012 - 09:31 AM

Are they shows with incomplete or erroneous guide data? If so try weekly or daily timers.

#3 OFFLINE   RaymondG@DISH Network

RaymondG@DISH Network

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 263 posts
Joined: Jul 21, 2011

Posted 26 April 2012 - 03:34 PM

I am having problems with the timers on my Hopper.

I set them up to only record new shows but frequently they record all shows. This is on non-primetime stations.

I have tried deleting the timer and setting up again but it will go back to recording shows that are not new.

Any ideas?


Please send me a PM with your phone or account number so I can assist you with this. Thank you!




Protected By... spam firewall...And...